Mellissa's Grandma's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
It was good but needed more blackberries for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I did add way more cornstarch than the recipe called for like 5 tablespoons before I quit counting, good thing I did too because it was still pretty runny. I also added cinnamon, I just sprinkled it on the top to taste. Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love this recipe! I tweaked it a little and did two cuts of blackberries and 2 cups of raspberries. It changes the flavor up a bit, which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I used confectioners sugar, which made the it light and sweet. I also put a little butter in the baking dish and put in the oven while it was preheating. I reduced the butter by 1/2 cup. It was delicious. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AylaCree
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I added a little sugar and fresh berries for decoration. It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I cooked the berries on the stove longer it wasn't as watery. My husband and i really enjoyed this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was very good. I followed the directions exactly as written, other than accidentally boiling the berries a little to long because I got busy!!! I think they were boiling for 11 minutes instead of the 5... It was perfect!! I don't see why anyone would say different.. :) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I have not tried this yet but it looks and reads exactly like my step-father-in-law's blackberry cobbler and peach cobbler recipe. We liked it a bit runny so as to scoop warm juice over the vanilla ice cream. He would boil the filling and put in bits and strips of crust so they were like sweet dumplings. Looking at yours makes my mouth water...Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, California, USA
Living In: Clearlake Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was a hit with my family... I used a pound cake recipe for the topping because that's how my Great Aunt made hers.... The berry syrup mix was awesome... Thanks to Mellissa and her Grandmother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe, 1/2 blackberries 1/2 apples. Had only rave reviews. Did not have any problem with it setting, it sets as it cools. I actually had to make a second batch, since I didn't get a taste of the first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States