Melitzanes Imam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I had time to kill, so I caramelized the onions first. I also used extra garlic and coriander instead of cinnamon. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
awesome!! i used fresh garlic, scallions, 1 eggplant, 2 juicy ripe tomatoes, prilla briton leaves (my boyfriend and my favorite find of the year - beautiful purple and green basil-like leaves used in korean recipies that act like sushi wraps) and two green peppers from our garden and the farm he works at all picked in the last 30 hours. i sprinkled sea salt while cooking and cinamon when served with jasmine rice. its was one of the most satisfying surprises in a long time. thanks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I have no idea why anyone would give this less than five stars! It was absolutely to die for -definitely worth the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I would have liked this better if I used a tomato sauce instead of the diced tomatoes. Personal preference. This was just ok. I sprinkled some parm. on top before the last baking. If I do make this again, I'll make the change with the tomatoes, and perhaps salting and draing the eggplants first before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was just okay. It was a pain gutting the eggplant. And the cooked eggplant did not have that nice sweet flavour that roasting gives it. I will try again, but will cook the eggplants longer and slower next time. Oh...and I used about 15 oz fresh tomatoes...mmm...fresh tomatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
My husband and I LOVE this recipe and have it several times a month with couscous and grilled courgettes. It is a simple dish to prepare, looks very pretty (as someone else said) and is absolutely delicious. I have stuck with the original recipe but always make much more then we need as its wonderful the next day for lunch. Thank you for this great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Very good! I added some nutmeg and a little bit of red pepper flakes. Served it with couscous. Makes for a very pretty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I did change this recipe so was between 3 and 4 stars.... It was well received at my dinner party, but I did use fresh garlic (2 cloves), roasted peepers as well as eggplant and cut both up into smaller pieces once they were roasted. I also put some grated cheese on top when I put it back in the oven which I think made it even better. Having just been to turkey we were craving the food from there and were quite happy with this. Thanks Mrs Forrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States