Melissa's Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was an easy recipe and my family really liked it. I had to use extra bread crumbs and left out the tomato soup. I'm a ketchup girl too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
needed 90 minutes of baking in my kitchen. Tasted very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
We had this meatloaf last night. It was delicious. We made it as written except the ground turkey we used was the 98% fat free all white breast meat. The soup did give a nice sauce to the meat. I will add just a 1/4 can of water to the soup when we wish to eat it with mashed potatoes, so it is easier to ladle. This recipe would make nice individual loaves or muffin tin loaves. Thank you for this tasty recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I cut the recipe down to 4 servings because I only had a pound of turkey, added another egg and dropped the milk, and crushed and added 6 buttery crackers plus a little poultry seasoning. DELISH!!! * I also didn't have the soup so I mixed ketchup with some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I'm with love2eat on this one. While my family liked it I thought it was bland. I even added an extra clove of garlic and Lawry's seasoning. I omitted using milk. Also, by the way, who ever heard of making any meatloaf in a 9 x 13 pan????? I used a 9 x 3 loaf pan and added 15 minutes to the baking time because otherwise it did not cook right. I also checked in my Pillsbury cookbook how long to cook a meatloaf to be sure, which says 60-70 minutes! The soup didn't even really cook much (the hubby thought I had made cabbage rolls when he looked at it). I took off the aluminum foil at the 40 minute mark as well which helped. May make it again but it needs some kick to it for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Delicious! I found it perfect, and my family couldn't keep out of it! Instead of using condensed tomato soup for the topping, I used a mixture of ketchup and brown sugar. This is my favorite meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this last night and it was FANTASTIC. I added extra parm (freshly shredded) to the top of it. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Made it tonight. Needed lots of extra seasoning to get it a bit more flavorful. I seasoned the turkey and added some basil and garlic salt. I think the 9x13 pan suggestion is a mistake, as the soup was boiling when it was removed from the oven. Should have gone with my gut and used the meatloaf pan. Duh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam's Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Gotta tell ya, this was awesome! I couldn't find our thermometer so i cut it open and it was VERY moist so i put the broiler on for about 10 min at the end. I also had removed the foil after about 20 min. The entire family loved it, including the very picky 5 year old who even ate the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This sauce was delicious! Very easy and quick to make. My husband and daughter loved it!! I added some pepper and Adobo seasoning which created a perfect sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States