Melinda's Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I thought this was really good. I didn't change a thing, and I won't next time either. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
have made for years, always a favorite when kids were home! Use the oven method
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
solidly good porcupine recipe! I doubled it and followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
A childhood favorite of mine! I made it last night and everyone loved it! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe Melinda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adornic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talihina, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Good basic recipe. I'll experiment from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Yummy... perfect comfort food on a cold day!! Didn't change a thing will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Wonderful!!! My family LOVED them!!! Will fix again soon now that its getting cooler out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Really good, and a big hit with my family. We ended up eating them with spaghetti, and my husband even commented it was better than the jar sauce he usually likes. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
So good! I used ground turkey (97/7) instead of beef, they seemed a little loose when I was forming them, maybe because there's less fat (?) but they held together really well during cooking. I thought with the salt, celery salt, and tomato sauce that it would be too salty, but it wasn't at all. We served them over mashed potatoes-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I don't know what everyone else is tasting, but I did not like this recipe at all. The sauce was not good, the rice wasn't cooked, and overall it was not a good dish. Some very simple changes give it 4 stars for me: Instead of tomato sauce, use tomato soup. Instead of W sauce, use vinegar. And instead of regular rice, use instant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States