Melinda's Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I thought this was really good. I didn't change a thing, and I won't next time either. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
have made for years, always a favorite when kids were home! Use the oven method
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
solidly good porcupine recipe! I doubled it and followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
A childhood favorite of mine! I made it last night and everyone loved it! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe Melinda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adornic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talihina, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Good basic recipe. I'll experiment from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Yummy... perfect comfort food on a cold day!! Didn't change a thing will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDROSIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Wonderful!!! My family LOVED them!!! Will fix again soon now that its getting cooler out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Really good, and a big hit with my family. We ended up eating them with spaghetti, and my husband even commented it was better than the jar sauce he usually likes. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
So good! I used ground turkey (97/7) instead of beef, they seemed a little loose when I was forming them, maybe because there's less fat (?) but they held together really well during cooking. I thought with the salt, celery salt, and tomato sauce that it would be too salty, but it wasn't at all. We served them over mashed potatoes-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I don't know what everyone else is tasting, but I did not like this recipe at all. The sauce was not good, the rice wasn't cooked, and overall it was not a good dish. Some very simple changes give it 4 stars for me: Instead of tomato sauce, use tomato soup. Instead of W sauce, use vinegar. And instead of regular rice, use instant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States