Meg's Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
these cookies are delicious!!! also try substituting the chocolate chips with tiny marshmellows... theyre to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I'm on always in search of the perrrrfect oatmeal cookie that will be a knock-your-socks off variety. I added 1/2cup chopped toasted walnuts, 1 cup cappucino chips and 1 cup milk chocolate chips to mine, rather than 2 cups of semi-sweet chips. Yum! I, too got more than 15 cookies out of this recipe. Great recipe Megs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I loved this cookie! The only thing I disagree with is the number of servings. My recipe made 24 3-inch cookies. For it to make only 15 they would have to be really big.... Also, I tried it again and replaced the 2 cups of chocolate chips with 1 cup white chocolate chips and 1 cup macadamia nut halves. Those cookies were YUMMY too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I have tried several oatmeal chocolate chip recipes and this is by far the best. The previous reviewer must have overdone an ingredient as I did not find it too be to floury or tasteless, in fact, it was quite the opposite. The cookies were excellent and rich with flavor. I even found this recipe better than the 5 star oat/choc cookie recipe that is so popular. I think the key is the dark brown sugar, it just makes the whole cookie. Excellent cookie! I will never use another recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This recipe was Excellent! I only had one egg so I cut the flour back to 1.5 cups and I added a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries to the batter. It made more than 15 cookies. Great recipe with lots of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I've never made cookies before but with this recipe, it was a cinch. And they were very good! I like mine a bit browner and crunchier, so I kept them in for about 30 minutes as opposed to 20. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
My husband says that these were my best cookies ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Thanks so much, Megs. My family devoured the last batch. My five-year-old is an extremely picky eater and he's asked me to make a new batch three times in the past week. This one's a definite keeper. I'm grateful to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
These cookies were really good!!!!!!!!! I recently made another oatmeal cookie recipe from this site & it was awful so I wasn't sure how these would turn out, but I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't have any choc chips, so I used mini marshmallows instead like one reviewer on here, & they were pretty good! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, California, USA
Living In: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
WoW. yummo>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States