Meg's Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I got almost 50 cookies from the one batch and they were a nice size, too! I divided the dough into thirds: to one, I added dried cranberries, to the second, chocolate chips, and to the third, raisins. I used a miniscoop to get fairly uniformly-sized cookies. I rolled each into a ball in my hands and gently flattened each a tiny bit. I baked the first batch for the full 20 minutes and found them a bit too crispy for my taste. I baked the chocolate chip and raisin ones only 10 minutes until just almost set and let them sit in the pan about 5 minutes, then removed them with a spatula to the cooling rack. I prefer this more tender version. One nice thing about these cookies is that they are not too sweet, although one CAN adjust the sweetness, of course. I will definitely make these again but I probably will add more fruit or chocolate chips next time because they do spread quite a bit while baking and I like to get something in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
My family was very impressed with these cookies. Yummy. I would only change two things less chocolate chips and more oatmeal. But hey that is just me. Like I said my family loved these cookies. Great Job Meg!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
These were very good. I added 1 cup raisins in with the chocolate chips. Otherwise, I think the cookies would have been too doughy. Also, you don't need to grease the pans or wait 5 minutes to take them off the sheet. Very yummy, crispy but soft cookies. Oh, and use real butter, it tastes way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
WoW. yummo>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
These cookies were really good!!!!!!!!! I recently made another oatmeal cookie recipe from this site & it was awful so I wasn't sure how these would turn out, but I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't have any choc chips, so I used mini marshmallows instead like one reviewer on here, & they were pretty good! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, California, USA
Living In: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Thanks so much, Megs. My family devoured the last batch. My five-year-old is an extremely picky eater and he's asked me to make a new batch three times in the past week. This one's a definite keeper. I'm grateful to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These were very good. I had a bit of a problem with the first batch spreading, so I did not grease the cookie sheet for the other batches and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
My husband says that these were my best cookies ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I've never made cookies before but with this recipe, it was a cinch. And they were very good! I like mine a bit browner and crunchier, so I kept them in for about 30 minutes as opposed to 20. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This recipe was Excellent! I only had one egg so I cut the flour back to 1.5 cups and I added a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries to the batter. It made more than 15 cookies. Great recipe with lots of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States