Meg's Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
YUM YUM!!! These are wonderful. I added 3/4 cup chopped walnuts and baked for only 15 minutes...my oven does tend to run hot, however. Anyway, they were perfect. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merrill, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I made these for my best friend who absolutley adores chocolate chip oatmeal cookies. She was definetley satisfied herself, however for a non-oatmeal lover such as me, these cookies were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Photo by unexpectedtriumphs
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
this is the best oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever tried, and that's quite a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unexpectedtriumphs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I followed this recipes to a T and they tasted ok, but when I put them in the over they went completely flat. They would be better if they were fuller and more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
OK, nothing special. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I tweaked this a bit (couldn't resist) but the result was worth it. Used 1 1/2 cups oats, 1 cup brown and 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 margarine and 1/2 shortening and added 1 tsp. cinnamon in place of one of the teaspoons of vanilla. Also, used raisins and craisins in place of the choc. chips. Took the cookies to my daughter's volleyball game and the team devoured them! I'll definitely try them again with the choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Great cookies..I suggest adding cinnamon, ginger, and all spice to make them a little more tasty if you like! Thanks Meg...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Excellent cookie recipe. I don't like overly sweet desserts but this was perfect. I added more oats to the recipe and used chocolate chunks. It made more than 15 cookies. I didn't bake them all but froze the rest. I just bake a few at a time so we can enjoy freshly baked cookies repeatedly with one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sai Kung, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. To be fair I tried it twice. I followed the recipe exctly. The cookies are like rocks! The flavovr is awful. I do not understand the good reviews..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were only ok... Compared to usual oatmeal cookies I thought there wasn't nearly enough oatmeal!! and they weren't very sweet; kind of just tasted like dough with chocolate. I would definitely choose another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States