Meg's Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by unexpectedtriumphs
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
this is the best oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever tried, and that's quite a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unexpectedtriumphs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I followed this recipes to a T and they tasted ok, but when I put them in the over they went completely flat. They would be better if they were fuller and more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
OK, nothing special. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I tweaked this a bit (couldn't resist) but the result was worth it. Used 1 1/2 cups oats, 1 cup brown and 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 margarine and 1/2 shortening and added 1 tsp. cinnamon in place of one of the teaspoons of vanilla. Also, used raisins and craisins in place of the choc. chips. Took the cookies to my daughter's volleyball game and the team devoured them! I'll definitely try them again with the choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Great cookies..I suggest adding cinnamon, ginger, and all spice to make them a little more tasty if you like! Thanks Meg...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Excellent cookie recipe. I don't like overly sweet desserts but this was perfect. I added more oats to the recipe and used chocolate chunks. It made more than 15 cookies. I didn't bake them all but froze the rest. I just bake a few at a time so we can enjoy freshly baked cookies repeatedly with one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sai Kung, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. To be fair I tried it twice. I followed the recipe exctly. The cookies are like rocks! The flavovr is awful. I do not understand the good reviews..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were only ok... Compared to usual oatmeal cookies I thought there wasn't nearly enough oatmeal!! and they weren't very sweet; kind of just tasted like dough with chocolate. I would definitely choose another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
These are the lightest, fluffiest oatmeal cookies I've had. I only had dried out light brown sugar, so I used that but also added a few tablespoons of molassess and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I got almost 50 cookies from the one batch and they were a nice size, too! I divided the dough into thirds: to one, I added dried cranberries, to the second, chocolate chips, and to the third, raisins. I used a miniscoop to get fairly uniformly-sized cookies. I rolled each into a ball in my hands and gently flattened each a tiny bit. I baked the first batch for the full 20 minutes and found them a bit too crispy for my taste. I baked the chocolate chip and raisin ones only 10 minutes until just almost set and let them sit in the pan about 5 minutes, then removed them with a spatula to the cooling rack. I prefer this more tender version. One nice thing about these cookies is that they are not too sweet, although one CAN adjust the sweetness, of course. I will definitely make these again but I probably will add more fruit or chocolate chips next time because they do spread quite a bit while baking and I like to get something in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States