Meghan and Jenn's Veggie, Chicken and Herb Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
Wonderful!!!! A healthy, delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I'm glad I chose to ignore the negative reviews and try this recipe. It was great. Very tasty and simple to make. I added some extra garlic and mixed frozen veggies instead of just corn. Perfect for a cold, snowy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious! I was concerned the spices would be strong and I am happy to report I was wrong. I love garlic so I added an extra clove. This is great recipe to use up whatever veggies you have in your fridge or freezer. I used red instead of green peppers and added green zucchini that I sliced into round slices and cut each into quarters. I also has an open can of chicken broth that I used in conjunction with the water and bouillon cubes. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this recipe as part of a soup and salad supper (served with Italian Bread from a Bread Machine). The soup itself is tasty, but (as pointed out by another reviewer) it's not that pretty. Although I did cook it for the recommended time, I didn't add the broccoli until the last half hour. I added a handful of frozen peas and carrots that needed using. If I make this again, I would cook the chicken separately (or just use leftover chicken) and throw it in near the end. Cooking the chicken from a raw state is part of what makes it "not so pretty" - the length of cooking time is the other. This soup could do with a much shorter cooking time. I did add additional boullion for a little more flavor. I also used frozen mixed peppers because I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I altered this recipe a bit & enjoyed it thoroughly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made this one afternoon and loved it! Instead of the chicken cubes I used chicken broth and then half the amount of water, thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Quite good but needs a bit of adjustment. I followed the recipe exactly and for us it was a bit too salty and I didn't add any extra salt. Also it's not the prettiest soup. My husband and I enjoyed it though I just need to work out how to reduce the salt content without losing the flavour. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Contrary to what another reviewer stated, this is NOT a healthy soup. way too much sodium, any recipe with buillion cubes is NOT healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States