Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious and far healthier than anything out of a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I tried this recipe before and lost it, it is so much better than buying Granola and I know what is in it and can control the salt in the recipe. Thanks Crushed-ewe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and it turned out great every time. I made this to take on vacation to have for easy breakfasts, unfortunately it didn't even make it to our destination because my daughter ate it on the car trip from Indiana to Florida. Recipe is a keeper, thanks for posting. P.S. It can burn easily so make sure you check it regularly as each oven cooks differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyjazzd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Substituted some nuts (walnuts mainly) for cashews and pumpkin seeds and added flax seeds as well--LOVE IT! I stirred at 8 min and it was done at 15 min in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This got a thumbs up from both my boys! It turned out super yummy made it with coconut oil instead of canola but other than that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Trail, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
The best granola ever!! I made this *almost* exactly as written. I substituted 1/2 C of sunflower seeds with flax seeds. Other than that, everything else remained exactly as the recipe stated. 20 mins in the oven, stirred once in the middle of cooking. It is PERFECT! I love it!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with the allrecipes community! I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Yikes, mine came out way too salty and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
The first time I made this recipe I accidentally bought steel cut oats instead of rolled oats. I have made this many times and have used the steel cut ever since. It gives a different texture, and is probably not for everyone, but it has become a home and work favorite as a topping for yogurt. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtHigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I half the recipe because my household consists of my husband and me and the granola gets soft after two weeks in an air-tight container even. I make the changes as follows because we don't eat a lot of wheat: Instead of the oat bran and wheat germ I replace it with milled flaxseeds (1 c for 15 servings) Instead of the vegetable oil I replace it with coconut oil Also, I have cheap cookie sheets which I've noticed the granola gets crunchier on (I have a nice one that I've used too) and mine does get over done at 20 min. so I bake mine for 17! Love the recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My first time making granola and I had problems with cooking it too long and burning it a little. I made a couple of changes I thought worthy to share. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable. I added unsweatened coconut flakes and pumpkin seeds. Everyone who tasted it said it was the best granola they'd had! Fresh :-) Now to perfect my cooking temp and time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States