Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was a major, major hit with my family! I'm 11 years old and I was able to make this, it was that easy!! SOOOOO DELICIOUS!! I did the exact measurements, directions and degrees and it turned out perfectly. We put this over our oatmeal. We also pair this with milk to make a scrumptious, healthy, morning cereal!! Try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
this is awesome. will be making all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this recipe twice, the first time I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 cup oil. I found after baking I needed to turn over the granola in clumps and put it back in a warm oven to dry out...loved it. The second time I substituted 1 1/2 cups dark agave nectar for all of the sweetners, again substituted half the oil with applesauce, I also added a bag of coconut flakes before putting in the oven. I liked this one even better and what a difference in calories and glycemic index.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This granola is awesome. I think the only thing I did differently was omit the walnuts and add a cup of shredded coconut. I'm looking forward to trying this with other combinations. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pic2548

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is the best recipe for granola. I brought it to school for my daughters teachers and family and as gifts at christmas time. Everyone asks for the recipe. It is very versatile! Love it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is soooooo good! I will never buy granola in the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I've make this several times. Much healthier and less expensive than store-bought. Use parchment paper (browns perfectly), not aluminum foil. I add dried cranberries as we want them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Great basic granola recipe with lots of flexibility. To make 1/2 a recipe, you need 4 cups oats, 1-1/2 c. wheat and/or oat bran, 1/2 cup honey and/or maple syrup, 2 cups of nuts and/or sunflower seeds, 3/4 tsp salt, 1/2 c. vegetable, coconut or other oil, 1/2 Tbs cinnamon, 1/2 Tbs vanilla and 1 cup dried fruit. Add 1/4 cup of brown sugar to taste. I generally use honey rather than maple syrup since I couldn't detect any maple flavor and the honey is much cheaper. Also I cannot recommend some of the water-based substitutions I've seen in other reviews such as applesauce, water and maple flavor (??) - you are making many servings of granola and the oil fills an important purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is really good. It fills you and stays with you. Our family generally prefers the dried cranberry variant. We tried pumpkin seeds, and decided that sunflower seeds suit us more. OUR MAJOR VARIANT is substituting 1/2 of the cooking oil with coconut oil. Doing so has added a bit of sweetness of coconut without the texture of the shredded coconut. There is strong nutritive value found in coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States