Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
A little too sweet, probably depends on what fruit is added. As someone mentioned earlier stir in the nuts for the last part of the baking for a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Nunn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Have made several batches and it comes out great!! I chop dates , add raisins, walnuts, pecans, almonds and coconut.. Really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe!! Although I made a few changes. I didn't have any sunflowers so I used more of the other nuts. I didn't have enough oatbran so I used flax seed meal in place. I used 1/2 cup sesame seeds also (they are great when baked). I put the raisins and cranberries in while the granola was warm to soften them up. I will probably add less salt next time and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Substituted coconut oil for vegetable oil and thanks to my brother-in-law's brainstorm replaced the maple syrup with Kahlua. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Freaking awesome! I didn't have bran or germ, so I didn't use it but it and it still tastes wonderful. Next time I may add more cinnamon or maybe include nutmeg, we will see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Jane
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is my go-to granola, I add ground flax seed instead of wheat germ and put molasses and applesauce in the hot syrup sauce. I also leave the nuts in bigger pieces for more crunch. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I am wondering if you could freeze this granola. This recipe makes such a large quantity. Has anyone tried freezing it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe. Everyone's favourite cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I use this all the time and love it with Plain Greek Yogurt and fruit for breakfast. I have used blue Agave Nectar in place of the syrup and cocount oil in place of the vegetable oil and still delicious and a little lower in fat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is hands down, the best granola recipe I have ever tried. It is absolutely delicious! The only modifications... I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil (based on suggestions); it added a great fragrance as well as flavor. I used cashews instead of almonds (left a few in whole pieces) and I boiled the sugar mixture in the microwave (was quick and easy). When the trays were completely cooled (I did this in the fridge), I chopped the granola up into bite sized squares. The leftover crumbs (about a half gallon), I put into a large ziplock which I had as cereal this morning! It is so yummy, and filling, I cannot wait to share it and the recipe with my co workers. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States