Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! My husband and I both love it and depending on who makes the next batch we always tweak it. He likes to add dried mango and I like pumpkin seeds. Great work Megan, this one is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is really fantastic and SO quick!! Thanks, Megan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Expensive with all the nuts, but fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Yum. Yum. Look no further for a fantastic granola recipe! I replaced the vegetable oil with healthier coconut oil (which you cannot even taste in the finished product) and had to bake mine for almost an hour to achieve that golden brown color that is typical of granola. On the advice of several other reviewers, I also eliminated the brown sugar and the granola was plenty sweet. **Update 4/03/14**Made this again with the brown sugar and I like it much better. The granola was crunchier, had more flavor and had more of those granola chunks you expect to find in granola. Will add the brown sugar from now on just as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Too salty. Omit salt all together or cut in 1/2 other than that great recipe! I didn't have syrup and didn't want to use up my honey so I used brown sugar in place of it and added 1/2 cup of butter to make a syrup consistency. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This granola is first rate! I just made it for the first time and it's really delicious. The only changes I made were to use pumpkin seeds, chopped, instead of sunflower seeds (had pumpkin seeds on hand) and to use coconut oil instead of veg oil (healthier, in my opinion). 325 degrees F was the perfect temperature, but after I stirred it for the first time at 10 minutes, per the recipe, it really got cooking and required stirring every 3 minutes or so, which I was happy to do. I baked it for a total of 27 minutes because I wanted some toastiness in the nuts and no raw taste in the oats. It worked out wonderfully. I can't wait to bag some up and deliver it to my mom and my kids because I think they will love it. I love it. GREAT on plain Greek yogurt with a few raspberries sprinkled over, even though it was still warm from the oven (no patience in this house, alas). Oh, I did not add the raisins as some of my peeps don't like them and we'll probably all be eating the granola over yogurt with berries. Thank you so much for your efforts in developing and sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
A little too sweet, probably depends on what fruit is added. As someone mentioned earlier stir in the nuts for the last part of the baking for a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Nunn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Have made several batches and it comes out great!! I chop dates , add raisins, walnuts, pecans, almonds and coconut.. Really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe!! Although I made a few changes. I didn't have any sunflowers so I used more of the other nuts. I didn't have enough oatbran so I used flax seed meal in place. I used 1/2 cup sesame seeds also (they are great when baked). I put the raisins and cranberries in while the granola was warm to soften them up. I will probably add less salt next time and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Substituted coconut oil for vegetable oil and thanks to my brother-in-law's brainstorm replaced the maple syrup with Kahlua. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States