Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very versatile and excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I love this recipe so much, I use organic extra virgin coconut oil in this recipe because I think it's worth the price of the premium oil. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have walnuts, so I used pistachios I had on hand. I left out the raisins/cranberries (personal preference). I also reduced the recipe by 1/2, but this is so good I would be inclined to make the whole thing and jar it up for gifts. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is so good!!! My grandchildren also loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
LOVE this granola recipe. I made a half batch to see if we would like the consistency of this granola. I made it as written and used the dried cranberries rather than the raisins, so my DH would eat it. I also added a few dried bananas to the mix. My DH and I enjoy this granola added to our morning yogurt. I even enjoy it just as a bowl of cereal. annie9, this is a wonderful recipe, and I appreciate you sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
We love this granola recipe. It's definitely our go-to. I usually add about 10 minutes to the cooking time to crunch it up a bit more, and it's great. Also, I can never get the sauce to boil over medium, so I go straight to high for that. We add craisins and omit the sunflower seeds just out of preference, and it turns out great! Love this over vanilla Greek yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was my first time making granola and I love this recipe! It turned out awesome and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Easy--took 30 min in my convection? Not sure why it was longer for me. Next time I may omit the cinnamon, craisins, and walnuts and add some peanut butter, peanuts, and chocolate chips (after cooling) to see what that would be like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I have made this recipe probably 1000 times and it always comes out PERFECT!!! Only change: 1/4 cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Easy to modify if you need to, but perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States