Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was my first time making granola and I love this recipe! It turned out awesome and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Easy--took 30 min in my convection? Not sure why it was longer for me. Next time I may omit the cinnamon, craisins, and walnuts and add some peanut butter, peanuts, and chocolate chips (after cooling) to see what that would be like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I have made this recipe probably 1000 times and it always comes out PERFECT!!! Only change: 1/4 cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Easy to modify if you need to, but perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I would say that that this recipe is extremely nutritious and could be eaten as snacks throughout the day or as breakfast meals, where you can perhaps mix the granola with some yogurt or even berries for an even sweeter taste. I would prefer to however, switch some sweetening factor ingredients out, as there are too many in this particular recipe for me. I would perhaps take out the maple syrup since the honey and brown sugar already substitutes and fulfills the sweet component well enough. More importantly, by taking out the maple syrup will likely lower the amount of calorie, making it slightly healthier for the consumers. In addition, I would for myself substitute the brown sugar with dark brown sugar and maybe add in some dried apricots and cranberries to satisfy my personal taste since I’m not a big fan of raisins. Overall though, I think your recipe is amazing and I’m sure it would taste really great just by observing the amount of effort and ingredients you came up with. I will definitely have to follow this recipe and try to bake some myself when I have a chance. Thank you for sharing this recipe. - Bee Nandabhiwat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Holy cow this is good. Couldn't find oat bran, didn't use sunflower seeds, added flax seeds, and used half raisins, half cranberries. We ate and ate and ate on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This is the first granola I have ever made and I am glad I found it. It is the best granola ever. I make this every week. It is my go to snack now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe, exactly as written several times now and it never fails to be sooo much better than any store bought granola. I add pumpkin seeds and have added cold milled/ground flax as well, depending on what I have handy. Perfectly crunchy, cooked at 325 for 20+ minutes, depending on how it looks at 20 I add a few minutes. I like the little video that they have for it now, looks exactly like how mine looks as I cook it. Wonderful on yogurt, over cereal with fresh blueberries or strawberries, or eaten plain by the handful, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bimmerg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Thanks Megan! I just made this. And it turned out Great! It was so easy. And is so delicious. I went exactly by recipe. And it is perfect. No changes are needed. Thank you for taking the time to share your recipe with us. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is my first review ever but because this granola is sooooo good, I want to review it. This is the best granola I've ever had! I've made it 5 times now. I do have to cook it longer than 20 minutes to get it toasted the way I like it, but that is the only change I made. It is wonderful, healthy, and economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States