Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was the second recipe for granola that I used and it worked perfectly. My oven took forever for the granola to crisp. I also change it up quite a bit adding the nuts that I like. I don't add the raisins or dried fruit until the last few minutes of baking, that way they stay nice and moist! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zuni, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great recipe! It's really easy and delicious. I don't add the wheat germ and I also use less oats. As for the baking - it takes me about 30-40 minutes and I stir every 8-10 minutes so that it cooks evenly. When it starts to turn golden it ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've made this about 20 times now. I substitute coconut oil for the vegetable oil. I have a gigantic bowl and triple this recipe (expensive, but it lasts a long time)I use equal amounts of the nuts and grains as to what I have on hand at the time. After baking, I sprinkle craisins, dried blueberries, dried apples etc and let it cool in the pan, then it comes out in bigger chunks. This will be my go to granola recipe base forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KONACAFFEINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was a major, major hit with my family! I'm 11 years old and I was able to make this, it was that easy!! SOOOOO DELICIOUS!! I did the exact measurements, directions and degrees and it turned out perfectly. We put this over our oatmeal. We also pair this with milk to make a scrumptious, healthy, morning cereal!! Try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
this is awesome. will be making all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this recipe twice, the first time I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 cup oil. I found after baking I needed to turn over the granola in clumps and put it back in a warm oven to dry out...loved it. The second time I substituted 1 1/2 cups dark agave nectar for all of the sweetners, again substituted half the oil with applesauce, I also added a bag of coconut flakes before putting in the oven. I liked this one even better and what a difference in calories and glycemic index.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This granola is awesome. I think the only thing I did differently was omit the walnuts and add a cup of shredded coconut. I'm looking forward to trying this with other combinations. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pic2548

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is the best recipe for granola. I brought it to school for my daughters teachers and family and as gifts at christmas time. Everyone asks for the recipe. It is very versatile! Love it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is soooooo good! I will never buy granola in the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States