MeeMaw's 5-Star Coleslaw Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Tried this. Fast and had everything on hand. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Because I had all ingredients on hand so I tried this recipe. Since I don't like mayonnaise, I used miracle whip & less sugar. Recipe still worked out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Rouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This has become a family favorite. I always make the full recipe, to have an extra pint for a friend and one in the refrigerator. To me, this is just a great all around dressing! I love it on a tossed salad, it's a great marinade for chicken and I have a pork roast in a bag with some right now. Give it a try, I stick to the recipe because it works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yummy and easy! Just such a large amount but easy to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Brazas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This dressing is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Didn't like the flavor at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Fine! Cut it down to 4 servings and that was plenty for enough slaw for my family of 5. I skipped the mustard, celery seed, and didn't have cider vinegar (used 1 Tbsp white and 1 Tbsp red wine vinegars instead). I also substituted 1 1/2 Tbsp Stevia for the called 3 Tbsp sugar. -no one noticed- everyone enjoyed! Will make this my go-to for slaw dressing in the future. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJo Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Good recipe.... but we can't use sugar so a dollop of honey whisked in real good takes some of the vinegar bite out. Not a sweet dressing, more of a vinegary dressing and very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Like the others I had to reduce the ingredients, but perfect cole slaw dressing recipe! Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used the available option to change serving size to 6. I followed the directions and changed nothing (except the serving size), and it is just right for the tastebuds in my family. I placed the dressing in a large mixing bowl. I had a whole head of cabbage to work with, so I shredded the whole head, and added cabbage to the dressing in the bowl till it suited my taste. I refrigerated the slaw for several hours, and checked for "soupiness". The dressing was a little runnier than before, which is quite normal for slaw dressing made at home, so I added more shredded cabbage. As a note: salt and sugar break down the cellular walls in fresh produce, and make stuff begin to "weep". This is well noticed when you sprinkle fresh strawberries with sugar, or fresh cucumbers with salt. So, yes, the sugar and the salt make the cabbage "weepy", but this is normal for coleslaw. This is a great recipe for homemade slaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States