Mediterranean Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was delicious. I made about 12 ounces of pesto using cilantro and almonds with olive oil and salt, plus I also used cream cheese in place of goat cheese and then followed the rest of the recipe and it turned out amazing. Was amazed I actually made something so good. Thank you so much for this great one. I'll be making it a pretty often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was awesome! I made the vegetables one day and then ate the wraps for lunch throughout the week- something delicious to look forward to every afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
it was good, would have been better with chicken, definitely needs avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I followed the directions the first time I made it, and the veggies ended up being mushy (peppers were still kind of crunchy). The second time, I cooked the peppers for 2 minutes, added the onion and cooked another 2 minutes, then added the eggplant and mushrooms for 5-7 minutes. Textures were perfect! I also added chicken which I had marinaded in balsamic vinegar with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder. We used Feta cheese instead of goat cheese - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Not too shabby! I did not add red onion or red pepper because I didn't have them on hand. I did add green pepper, basil and sun dried tomatoes and they were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Oh my goodness...this was SO good! I actually made it as written except I used white tortillas instead of wheat. The melding of the veggie flavors is amazing! I think the ingredient that ties it all together so perfectly is the goat cheese. In my family, half like pesto and the other half of us do not. But all of us loved these wraps and agreed that they are a dish you would see in a nice restaurant. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine VW
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Really tasty! I did not have all the veges from the recipe, but was great with what I had on hand (eggplant, yellow squash, onion, spinich) and sour cream instead of goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Our absolute favorite dish! We love it! Pesto, Goat Cheese, Veggies....could it get any better?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpick1124

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I thought this was very tasty, as did my vegetarian daughter. Hubby and other daughter were not pleased with this - they missed the meat here when ordinarily that isn't the case and they eat vegetarian meals happily. Maybe next time I will add some chicken to theirs to make everyone happy. I was pleased that the chopping and slicing was much easier than I had envisioned it being. The pesto and the goat cheese also gave it a great texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Amazing and easy! Extraordinary taste. I will be dreaming about this for weeks in my sleep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States