Mediterranean Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I followed this recipe almost to the t and it was fantastic. It's easy and has a ton of flavor. Be sure to have the pesto too otherwise it might be a little lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is very good, I love all the veggies. I added a little balsamic vinegar to the oil, salt and pepper before sauteing them. I had some leftover Grecian Pork Tenderloin, and it worked really well with this wrap as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was a great idea - I made some homemade tortillas and used leftover ratatouille veggies with the avocado and pesto. Instead of goat cheese, I opted for some Greek yogurt, which I had on hand. Delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was awesome! I made the vegetables one day and then ate the wraps for lunch throughout the week- something delicious to look forward to every afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was delicious. I made about 12 ounces of pesto using cilantro and almonds with olive oil and salt, plus I also used cream cheese in place of goat cheese and then followed the rest of the recipe and it turned out amazing. Was amazed I actually made something so good. Thank you so much for this great one. I'll be making it a pretty often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I loved this! Made it as a lettuce wrap. Couldn't find good avacados so used guacamole instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine VW
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Really tasty! I did not have all the veges from the recipe, but was great with what I had on hand (eggplant, yellow squash, onion, spinich) and sour cream instead of goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Oh my goodness...this was SO good! I actually made it as written except I used white tortillas instead of wheat. The melding of the veggie flavors is amazing! I think the ingredient that ties it all together so perfectly is the goat cheese. In my family, half like pesto and the other half of us do not. But all of us loved these wraps and agreed that they are a dish you would see in a nice restaurant. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was excellent and is something I would definetly cook again! Thanks for the recipe and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Amazing and easy! Extraordinary taste. I will be dreaming about this for weeks in my sleep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States