Mediterranean Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is a delicious stew, especially for the winter months. I replaced the olives with artichokes and it was a good switch (I don't like olives). Other than that the recipe was very easy to make and quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Really really good. I added some zucchini because it was sitting around looking at me. Also, I doubled the herbs because herbs are good. Even my husband who claims to hate eggplant, mushrooms, and zucchini ate two huge bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRSPANGLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Very tasty and easy. I would recommend also to 'weep' the eggplant with salt before adding. I rinsed the eggplant off before adding to the rest, because I don't like too much salt. I didn't have mushrooms, but followed the rest. Very very tasty. (Served over pasta because my quinoa wasn't soaked long enough)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Oh, wow! I forgot to add the mushrooms - DUH - but it was still delicious! I had 2 ichiban eggplants in my garden, just waiting to go into something yummy. Since they were young and just-picked, there was no bitterness at all. Next time.... there will be mushrooms in it... I'll bet their earthy flavor will only improve this already marvelous, easy to make stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I added a couple of teaspoons of pesto, very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very good, will try again. I am not fond of egg plant:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Easy and tastes great. We had green peppers and egg plants coming out of our ears this year and this recipe was perfect. The fresh herbs and veggies from the organic garden made it. I also canned it in hopes of enjoying it later this year. Additional note: This cooks really fast so I would suggest chopping everything before cooking so as not to over cook anything. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Very delicious! Directions were easy to follow and seemed right on. I served it over couscous and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I loved it. I left out the mushrooms as I am allergic, but I added zucchini. I also used diced tomatoes instead of crushed. The person who said it didn't taste better than canned soup must not have followed the recipe. I bet this would be great with or over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
After reading all the rave reviews, and even the one not so enthusiastic one complained more about the consistency, I was disappointed. Didnt taste much better than a canned vegetable soup to me. I'll finish what I cooked but I wont be in a rush to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Puerto Rican Codfish Stew

What's cooking in Allentown? Milly's authentic stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States