Mediterranean Turkey Pita Fold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I only loosely followed this recipe, but we really enjoyed it. I opted for a "real" tzaziki sauce, and seasoned my turkey with a a Greek seasoning recipe I found here on allrecipes. I did use the suggested fillings listed here though (except I forgot the feta...darn it!), and absolutely love the concept --totally low-fat and flavorful! We will be having it again because it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Just okay for us. I wanted more authentic mediterranean, so went for real Tzaziki sauce while my husband and kids did the ranch. We found the turkey too dry and they said, "It's okay mom, but don't make it again please."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Awesome meal. My wife keeps asking me to make it again... I think both of my kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BretV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
EVEN THE KIDS WILL LOVE THIS!!!! I used ground chicken instead of ground turkey. Really good in mini pitas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was really good! I did change a few things. I used tofu (instead of turkey) fried it with oregano and garlic. I mixed the tofu with black olives and stewed tomatos. Mixed the rest of tomatos in some left over rice. Assembled in a tortilla wrap as listed. Added some avacodo. Amazing!! Will make this again. Might try the turkey and pita next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was nice for a quick and healthy supper. I added garlic and onion powder to the meat, along with a few dashes of McCormicks greek seasoning to punch up the flavour. I wasn't sure if the dressing would be good or not, and was pleasantly surprised by it. The only other thing I added when garnishing was some red onion. Even my children enjoyed these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
It was really good, but would have been better with real tzatziki rather than ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was too good! Followed the recipe and couldn't have been better. The only neg I have is the next day sauce tends to be a little runny. However if does not effect the taste. Yum, this is one of our favs now. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I usually make a lot of substitutions (ground beef for turkey, lettuce for spinach, garlic powder for garlic salt, tortillas for pita bread) depending on what I have on-hand, and it's always delicious! I think the keys are the oregano/garlic in the meat & (as another reviewer mentioned) the sauce. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This is the best. We make it once a week of a quick meal. Even if you don't have the spinach or feta. All you need is the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States