Mediterranean Turkey Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
YUM! This is a recipe I'll definitely use for Thanksgiving turkey leftovers! It's definitely perfect anytime of the year,and makes a great packed lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This made a tasty and healthy salad but way too much dressing for us. I recommend making half. This will be on the menu for leftover Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this, given I'm not a big fan of turkey (unless I'm bowling ;) ). I chose to shred my meat, as opposed to cubing it, simply because I prefer that texture. We don't care for olives, so I subbed some chopped pickled banana peppers. I had less feta than I'd thought, so I added some shredded parm as well. No fresh parsley, so I subbed dry. While I wouldn't buy turkey to make this, I would make this if I had leftover turkey that needed using and/or recommend it to a friend w/leftover turkey. THANKS for the recipe, Butterball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Fabulous! My husband said it's a "do it again", and he doesn't say that very often. Last week, I had grilled a 3lb. Butterball boneless breast of turkey roast to use for their Grilled Turkey Cuban Sandwiches (also on this site). I only used half of it for the sandwiches, so I diced up the rest of the grilled breast and popped it in the freezer for another use. It worked PERFECT having that readily available for this recipe. I did scale this recipe down to 4 servings for my family, and just kind of eyeballed all of the ingredients, with the exception of the vinaigrette. For the vinaigrette, I used 1/8 cup red wine vinegar to 3/8 cups extra virgin olive oil, 2 cloves of crushed garlic & 1 tsp. oregano (as my hubby doesn't care for over-dressed pasta salads). I also added 4 leaves of fresh basil - just because! This one is going in the recipe box. Thanks Butterball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I don't remember ever having mixed salad greens with pasta before and it was very good. I used the turkey from a fully cooked breast ad it turned out quite nicely. I had some leftover Greek dressing that I made from this site and used that as my vinaigrette (since it had the garlic, oregano, Evoo and red wine vinegar already in it). It came together quite nicely and I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Such a little thing, but adding the Italian parsley to the greens, without chopping it up, gave a wonderful twist to the whole salad. I was feeding a bunch of fussy eaters so I had to make a few adjustments. I subbed bleu cheese for the feta, omitted the olives and dressed the salad with about 1/4 the dressing stated. This will be served anytime I have leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Great salad. I did halve the dressing like suggested and it was more than enough for us. I used fresh turkey cutlets pan seared with oregano. Used green onions instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I was a big fan of this. Now, fair warning, the dressing was a touch heavy on the oil, but had a good flavor. I loved the taste/texture of mixing the pasta and greens and it had an all round delicious flavor. This is a perfect salad for a warm night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I've never tried a salad like this with pasta before and was pleasantly surprised. Although I didn't make the dressing because I was making only one serving and didn't want it to go to waste, I loved my bottled Olive Garden dressing on this. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Nice healthy salad but the dressing was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States