Mediterranean Turkey Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I was a big fan of this. Now, fair warning, the dressing was a touch heavy on the oil, but had a good flavor. I loved the taste/texture of mixing the pasta and greens and it had an all round delicious flavor. This is a perfect salad for a warm night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I've never tried a salad like this with pasta before and was pleasantly surprised. Although I didn't make the dressing because I was making only one serving and didn't want it to go to waste, I loved my bottled Olive Garden dressing on this. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Nice healthy salad but the dressing was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Great salad. I did halve the dressing like suggested and it was more than enough for us. I used fresh turkey cutlets pan seared with oregano. Used green onions instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
For me, a dressing can make or break a great salad. In this case, the dressing just didn't do anything for me. I loved Butterball's Golden Oven Turkey Breast along with the other ingredients, especially the feta. And adding the pasta was a delightful taste twist. Next time I make this salad (a great light meal for left-over turkey at Thanksgiving), I will use a different dressing and enjoy it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Such a little thing, but adding the Italian parsley to the greens, without chopping it up, gave a wonderful twist to the whole salad. I was feeding a bunch of fussy eaters so I had to make a few adjustments. I subbed bleu cheese for the feta, omitted the olives and dressed the salad with about 1/4 the dressing stated. This will be served anytime I have leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was so good. I didn't have any feta, so I used cubed mozzarella. I also added a half of a sliced orange bell pepper and used a bottled Greek dressing in place of the dressing given in the recipe. Really enjoyed the greens with the pasta. Good even the next day when the greens had wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This made a tasty and healthy salad but way too much dressing for us. I recommend making half. This will be on the menu for leftover Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I don't remember ever having mixed salad greens with pasta before and it was very good. I used the turkey from a fully cooked breast ad it turned out quite nicely. I had some leftover Greek dressing that I made from this site and used that as my vinaigrette (since it had the garlic, oregano, Evoo and red wine vinegar already in it). It came together quite nicely and I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This salad was quite good - although a little too heavy on the olives for my personal taste. I also used a turkey breast roast which I had grilled earlier in the week and subbed rotini for the penne. It made for a nice, light lunch. I would definitely make it again with leftover turkey or grilled chicken, just with fewer olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States