Mediterranean Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This "Mediterranean Tilapia" was delicious, as well as easy and fast to prepare. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. Next time I will likely put a light coat of tapenade on the tilapia before baking it to give it some color. Thank you FLAPJACK18 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great recipe! I added Italian flat leaf parsley, lemon juice, and a drizzle of olive oil to the mixture. I sautéed the fish instead of baking it....mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
So Yummy! I didn't bake it, I sauteed some garlic in the oil from the tomatoes and then added the tomatoes and capers. I added a little white wine with some chicken stock and poached the fish until it flaked with a fork. You do need to season the fish salt and pepper first though! Put the cover on and add a little water as needed to make steam. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was really wonderful! Changed this a tiny bit (it just too hot for the oven...). Pan fried the tilapia, added the remaining stuff with a 1/2 cup of white wine. Served this with angel hair with a bit of the sauce over both. I do like the idea of tossing in some feta, next time... Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We enjoyed this very much! I didn't use the sundried tomatoes in oil as I had none on hand but i did use the sundried in a bag and also I added a whole chopped tomato to this. I put it all on top of the fish before baking for about 12 minutes at 390F. I served it with asparagus, rice pilaf, salad and white wine. Everyone was happy in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I loved how easy it was to prepare and it had a wonderful flavor. My hubby enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Tim and I really liked this. The boys liked it too -- but didn't care too much for the olives. I added some cooking wine to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
so simple, so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is such a great recipe to use up leftover capers, the last tilapia in the freezer and sundried tomatoes. My fiance' loves olives so that was a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
There was way too many different tastes put into this recipe. Maybe if I ever make this again I sutract the kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States