Mediterranean Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Real good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I was looking for a really simple and fresh recipe with beans and I'm so glad I stumbled upon this one. It was exactly what I was looking for! The only thing I omitted was the olive oil because I didn't want the extra fat and I only used half a lemon for my super picky kids. I love lemon and I'm sure adding the entire lemon would have made the bean salad even more delicious. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We loved this, and it is easy, healthy, and delicious! It's something I'll keep in the fridge on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Simple and refreshing. I added chopped Avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Nice flavour and so easy. I was looking for a last minute side dish and this was one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made this for a luncheon with girlfriends, & it was a hit! Had some left, and added cut up zucchini, summer squash & some feta. This will be a go-to recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Super easy, and excellent for a slow carb or low carb diet. I added a little white wine vinegar to mine. Super for a fast side dish or cold salad. I made it for lunch and plan on having it as a side for dinner tonight. I think it maybe better served cold. ** if you chop your parsley then rinse it well in a cheese cloth or paper towel , it creates a better flavor/texture for the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Love this bean salad! I have made it multiple times now and it is always great. Added a little red wine vinegar last time and it turned out amazing. It gets better as it marinates in the fridge. Sometimes I put this on a pita with hummus. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
You can't go wrong with these simple ingredients. I enjoyed the fresh uncomplicated taste of the parsley and lemon. Ideal to serve along summer grilled meats/fish. Some of my kidney beans didn't hold up as well but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
came out so good and we could taste the freshness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States