Mediterranean Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Super easy, and excellent for a slow carb or low carb diet. I added a little white wine vinegar to mine. Super for a fast side dish or cold salad. I made it for lunch and plan on having it as a side for dinner tonight. I think it maybe better served cold. ** if you chop your parsley then rinse it well in a cheese cloth or paper towel , it creates a better flavor/texture for the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I was looking for a really simple and fresh recipe with beans and I'm so glad I stumbled upon this one. It was exactly what I was looking for! The only thing I omitted was the olive oil because I didn't want the extra fat and I only used half a lemon for my super picky kids. I love lemon and I'm sure adding the entire lemon would have made the bean salad even more delicious. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We loved this, and it is easy, healthy, and delicious! It's something I'll keep in the fridge on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made this for a luncheon with girlfriends, & it was a hit! Had some left, and added cut up zucchini, summer squash & some feta. This will be a go-to recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
You can't go wrong with these simple ingredients. I enjoyed the fresh uncomplicated taste of the parsley and lemon. Ideal to serve along summer grilled meats/fish. Some of my kidney beans didn't hold up as well but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Simple and refreshing. I added chopped Avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I liked this recipe a lot. It was very easy to make. I did however make a couple changes, before I juiced my lemon I zested it and threw that in, I used fresh basil and purple basil, and instead of olive oil I used grape seed oil. I got a huge compliment when my mom told me I learned well after she tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah Epperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is great tasting, healthy side dish for the fish or roasted chicken I prepare. Even works on its own, I just throw a little feta cheese on it before I serve it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Szarka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I thought this was boring until I added a jar (drained) of artichoke hearts and a yummy orange pepper and it really helped! Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I love the fact that there is no sugar....It's light, yet filling. Perfect for a quick dinner when no one feels like cooking, or don't want to be over a hot sweltering stove! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States