Mediterranean Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Real good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I was looking for a really simple and fresh recipe with beans and I'm so glad I stumbled upon this one. It was exactly what I was looking for! The only thing I omitted was the olive oil because I didn't want the extra fat and I only used half a lemon for my super picky kids. I love lemon and I'm sure adding the entire lemon would have made the bean salad even more delicious. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We loved this, and it is easy, healthy, and delicious! It's something I'll keep in the fridge on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Super easy, and excellent for a slow carb or low carb diet. I added a little white wine vinegar to mine. Super for a fast side dish or cold salad. I made it for lunch and plan on having it as a side for dinner tonight. I think it maybe better served cold. ** if you chop your parsley then rinse it well in a cheese cloth or paper towel , it creates a better flavor/texture for the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Simple and refreshing. I added chopped Avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Nice flavour and so easy. I was looking for a last minute side dish and this was one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
You can't go wrong with these simple ingredients. I enjoyed the fresh uncomplicated taste of the parsley and lemon. Ideal to serve along summer grilled meats/fish. Some of my kidney beans didn't hold up as well but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
came out so good and we could taste the freshness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Simple and easy. I used two lemons for the sauce though because there was not enough flavour with only 1, Nice for summer to serve over a bed of salad greens. With a bit of bread the you have a nice summer lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States