Mediterranean Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Real good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I was looking for a really simple and fresh recipe with beans and I'm so glad I stumbled upon this one. It was exactly what I was looking for! The only thing I omitted was the olive oil because I didn't want the extra fat and I only used half a lemon for my super picky kids. I love lemon and I'm sure adding the entire lemon would have made the bean salad even more delicious. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We loved this, and it is easy, healthy, and delicious! It's something I'll keep in the fridge on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Super easy, and excellent for a slow carb or low carb diet. I added a little white wine vinegar to mine. Super for a fast side dish or cold salad. I made it for lunch and plan on having it as a side for dinner tonight. I think it maybe better served cold. ** if you chop your parsley then rinse it well in a cheese cloth or paper towel , it creates a better flavor/texture for the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Simple and refreshing. I added chopped Avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Nice flavour and so easy. I was looking for a last minute side dish and this was one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
You can't go wrong with these simple ingredients. I enjoyed the fresh uncomplicated taste of the parsley and lemon. Ideal to serve along summer grilled meats/fish. Some of my kidney beans didn't hold up as well but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
came out so good and we could taste the freshness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Simple and easy. I used two lemons for the sauce though because there was not enough flavour with only 1, Nice for summer to serve over a bed of salad greens. With a bit of bread the you have a nice summer lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States