Mediterranean Style Roasted Red Pepper and Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this for a picnic and it was fabulous. The flavor became even better as it marinated; as leftovers the next day the flavor improved again! I will be using this as a go to recipe in my home for picnics, lunches….any excuse necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Three

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phillip
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is delicious. The only change I made was using water chestnuts instead of celery. I also used roasted red peppers from a jar which saves time. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This lentil salad taste great I also tried with some great bread and made a vegetarian sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was very tasty! I only made and used 1/2 the dressing. Nice mix of complex, layered flavors. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written with the exception of using small red lentils. The recipe is superb except for one thing--the hard carrots ruined the overall texture. I recommend either parboiling the carrots or coarsely grating them, which I plan to do next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
OMG! This is the best salad. I made it exactly according to recipe and it came out perfect. I doubled the recipe and it is not going to last long. We couldn't stop eating it. It is so healthy and nutritious all you need to do is add some rolls or biscuits and you have a complete meal. If you love tabbouleh or middle eastern foods, this will soon become an instant favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Delicious! Made exactly according to the recipe. Think I might use 1/4 cup more lentils next time & perhaps a touch of cumin for more of a Mediterranean flavor. But wonderful as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I loved it!! this was great and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Loeved everything that went into it and it was so pretty and colorful but the flavors just didn't make it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Excellent recipe! Didn't have white wine vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. Will make this again!!! Thank ou for an excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States