Mediterranean Style Roasted Red Pepper and Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This lentil salad taste great I also tried with some great bread and made a vegetarian sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was very tasty! I only made and used 1/2 the dressing. Nice mix of complex, layered flavors. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written with the exception of using small red lentils. The recipe is superb except for one thing--the hard carrots ruined the overall texture. I recommend either parboiling the carrots or coarsely grating them, which I plan to do next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
OMG! This is the best salad. I made it exactly according to recipe and it came out perfect. I doubled the recipe and it is not going to last long. We couldn't stop eating it. It is so healthy and nutritious all you need to do is add some rolls or biscuits and you have a complete meal. If you love tabbouleh or middle eastern foods, this will soon become an instant favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Delicious! Made exactly according to the recipe. Think I might use 1/4 cup more lentils next time & perhaps a touch of cumin for more of a Mediterranean flavor. But wonderful as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I loved it!! this was great and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Loeved everything that went into it and it was so pretty and colorful but the flavors just didn't make it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Excellent recipe! Didn't have white wine vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. Will make this again!!! Thank ou for an excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Im always finding something new to try especially lunch entrees. I really love this salad (but you really gotta love lentils) combo especially the vinaigrette. I just added a tad bit more salt to taste and used rice vinegar instead of white wine vinegar (did not have any). Oh yeah, I didnt have carrots either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was great and very easy. I omitted the onion (allergy problem), added some barley and cut down on the olive oil. I also used marinated red peppers to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States