Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I, too, combined the feta with spinach prior to cooking, and it was great! I baked it in the oven, and topped it with the extra "stuffing". Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was GREAT! I added artichokes and capers. I sauteed some garlic, wilted the spinach into the garlic, then added the articokes and capers and let it cook for about 3 minutes and then I stuffed it and the feta into the fish, and topped the fish with the rest of the mixture. I broiled it for about 10-15 minutes. It was absolutely amazing. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Like everyone else, I mixed the spinach and the feta together before stuffing. I had a lot of stuffing left over so instead of grilling, I placed the steaks in a fish pan, topped with remaining stuffing, poured the remaining oil-lemon mixture of steaks, and baked on 350 for 15-20 minutes. If I had some pine nuts on hand, I would have added them too. Very easy prep and clean up, Not the most amazing dish as far as flavor but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I'm new to the world of fish, and this was an amazingly easy and delicious meal. My husband, who is the chef in our house was amazed by the meal! Definitely a keeper! I, too, mixed in the feta and made extra stuffing for the top. -Highly recommend! -Oh, I made it alongside the Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad recipe I found on this site... great pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I just had this for dinner. Having never made swordfish before, I opted not to stuff it and topped it with the spinach mixture instead. Also, I added sun-dried tomatoes to the spinace/feta mixture, and it was sooooooo good. Next time, I will stuff it. I think the feta would add more flavor to the fish if it was stuffed inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kourte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great recipe idea! I added chopped onion salt pepper and one egg so it was like a spinach spanikopita insert. We ended up broiling in oven and came out delicious!!! I will make again. Served with rice pilaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
very yummy! I baked it and added some shrimp on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katielynn
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
WOW!!!! This recipe is amazing in every way. It was YUUUUMMMYYYY and healthy! Two thumbs way up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katielynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Simply put- delicious. I used a sesame/ginger seasoning on the fish- and for the stuffing, mixed previously frozen spinach with feta and shallots.........served it with an aioli made of mayo,lemon, dijon, and capers...........WONDERFUL! and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I was so glad to come across this recipe. I was looking for something new and different and this was it! The only thing I may try next time is to mix the feta cheese in with the spinach before stuffing the fish, but it was deliciouis the way it was. My kids (ages 8, 4, and 2) ate it like it was the best thing they ever had! Definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States