Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Yummy! I agree with other users on making extra stuffing for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was excellent! It was my first attempt at preparing swordfish and the recipe was nearly fool proof. My only change is that I had to broil the fish (on low for 7 minutes on each side). The reviews that suggested mixing the feta and spinach together before stuffing the fish and using the leftovers as a topping were spot on. Also the recipe also lends its self to personal additions like kalamata olives and/or artichoke. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I'm new to the world of fish, and this was an amazingly easy and delicious meal. My husband, who is the chef in our house was amazed by the meal! Definitely a keeper! I, too, mixed in the feta and made extra stuffing for the top. -Highly recommend! -Oh, I made it alongside the Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad recipe I found on this site... great pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katielynn
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
WOW!!!! This recipe is amazing in every way. It was YUUUUMMMYYYY and healthy! Two thumbs way up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katielynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I just had this for dinner. Having never made swordfish before, I opted not to stuff it and topped it with the spinach mixture instead. Also, I added sun-dried tomatoes to the spinace/feta mixture, and it was sooooooo good. Next time, I will stuff it. I think the feta would add more flavor to the fish if it was stuffed inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kourte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is fantastic. It is by far the best swordfish recipe I've had, even when baked instead of grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great recipe idea! I added chopped onion salt pepper and one egg so it was like a spinach spanikopita insert. We ended up broiling in oven and came out delicious!!! I will make again. Served with rice pilaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
From a Non "fish" person, we all loved it. I did what everybody recommended and put the Feta with the veggies. I didn't have spinach in my garden.I used Fresh chard from my garden and then even added some sundried tomatoes to the sauce along with chopped mushrooms, all cooked together. With the leftover, I served it in a dish to put on top of fish. I am in shock that the whole family LOVED it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This dish is exquisite! We prepared exactly as stated and grilled over charcoal. Fantastic. 5+ stars! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
First time i ever cooked swordfish, and it was great and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States