Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Delicious!! i added chopped sundried tomatoes as suggested, and basil in place of dill (was out of dill). Also took the easy road as suggested and cut a slit in the breast and stuffed it. Super easy, super delish. Husband raved. success!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I modified the recipe just a little due to other reviews. I roasted minced garlic with diced red and green peppers in 1T of butter. I added that to the cream cheese mixture. I also added dill, freshly ground pepper, and shreded parmesan to the top of the chicken prior to baking. Next time I will wrap the chicken in bacon and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
If you are looking at this recipe you must make it! Very easy but so good. I did add a little lemon juice and parsley with the butter and salt/pepper in the end. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was great! I did pound the chkn breast and used soft cream cheese. Will definitely make again....for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made the recipe using the pocket method as suggested by one viewer. It worked out great. We made israeli couscous and baked sweet potatoes with this and everyone raved about the combination of flavors. It's a great recipe and really like it that there weren't so many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
not enough stars for this so simple and elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
4+ Try lemom pepper as a seasonong my only change a family tradition Thx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I've changed it a bit to fit our tastes. I don't use dill weed (we don't like it) and add sliced sun-dried tomatoes to the cream cheese mixture. Sometimes I wrap each breast with proscuitto. Bake for about 25-30 minutes. Delish! One time I didn't have cream cheese and used mayonnaise-that worked great. This receipe can be varied to fit your family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was pretty good but took much, much longer than 20 minutes to cook. I had to keep taking out of the oven and checking the chicken. I'd say total cooking time was close to an hour. The chicken breasts I used weren't all that thick either and I even pounded them between two pieces of wax paper like other reviewers suggested. The flavor (when it was finally done) was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
We rolled the stuffed chicken breasts in panko crumbs before cooking and served on brown rice. Needed to cook a little longer than 20 minutes (about 30 minutes)and was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States