Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I tried this tonight and I won't prepare this again. It was dry and very bland. I had high hopes and company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I roasted sliced grape tomatoes and added them with sliced spinach leaves, fresh garlic and thyme to the filling; Cooking time was about 40 minutes. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Prepared this as shown - decreased the dill because my family is not use to lots of spices, yet. Hubby said it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Delicious!! i added chopped sundried tomatoes as suggested, and basil in place of dill (was out of dill). Also took the easy road as suggested and cut a slit in the breast and stuffed it. Super easy, super delish. Husband raved. success!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I modified the recipe just a little due to other reviews. I roasted minced garlic with diced red and green peppers in 1T of butter. I added that to the cream cheese mixture. I also added dill, freshly ground pepper, and shreded parmesan to the top of the chicken prior to baking. Next time I will wrap the chicken in bacon and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
If you are looking at this recipe you must make it! Very easy but so good. I did add a little lemon juice and parsley with the butter and salt/pepper in the end. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was great! I did pound the chkn breast and used soft cream cheese. Will definitely make again....for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made the recipe using the pocket method as suggested by one viewer. It worked out great. We made israeli couscous and baked sweet potatoes with this and everyone raved about the combination of flavors. It's a great recipe and really like it that there weren't so many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
not enough stars for this so simple and elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
4+ Try lemom pepper as a seasonong my only change a family tradition Thx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States