Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was just OK for me. I should have listened to the other reviews and put in half the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Great flavor! The only thing we will change next time is using a bit less filling in the chicken. For the kids it was too strong on the feta/herb taste with that much cheese mix rolled up in it....so next time I will go lighter on the feta mix in the middle. With the potent flavor it does not require a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
OMG!!!! This was fantastic! I took others advise and slit the chicken. In my cream cheese and feta mixture I added pesto, sun dried tomatos, spinich and a garlic paste that I found in the fresh spices in the grocery store. I then used seasoned bread crumbs with parmesan cheese and sprinkled that over. I squeezed 1/2 of a fresh lemon in the bottom of my pan and then again over the chicken before baking. I does take more time in the oven than the recipe states. I wanted to serve this over pasta. So I used linguini noodles and made a sauce much like a scampi sauce but added mushrooms, bits of broccoli, more pesto sauce and garlic then squeezed the rest of my lemon in the sauce. It was FABULOUS! Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Had it for dinner last night w/ 6 folks and we all LOVED it! Other than some of the popular suggestions the only change I made was adding sun dried tomatoes to the cheese mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy DuBois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is so great. I made this for Sunday dinner and the family was amazed. I put the filling inside the chicken as others suggested. Next time I will stuff the chicken with the filling and also spread some on top as well. This recipe rocks! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
YUM YUM. My boys LOVED this! So easy too. I added sundried tomatoes to the mix and brushed with garlic butter. Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Easy and delicious--we will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Really good meal - served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States