Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
YUM YUM. My boys LOVED this! So easy too. I added sundried tomatoes to the mix and brushed with garlic butter. Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Easy and delicious--we will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Really good meal - served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was..... DELICIOUS. I did make a few changes based on reviews. I used pesto instead of dill weed, and I used 4 cloves of garlic instead of garlic powder. I also added spinach to the stuffing. I blended the stuffing all together with my food processor. This is a great way to sneak spinach into the meal because once it's all processed you wouldn't even know it's in there (Sure, it's green, but the pesto can be blamed for that!). I also cut slits into the chicken breasts to insert the stuffing and held them closed with toothpicks. I then brushed the chicken breasts with a butter/lemon juice mixture, and dipped them into italian breadcrumbs. I baked for 40 minutes and they were PERFECT! Oh, bake them on parchment paper - that way nothing sticks and it's easy to scoop up any filling that might ooze out while baking! I will DEFINITELY be making this again. They also taste great re-heated. I brought leftovers in for lunch today and my coworkers were all commenting on how great it smelled after I microwaved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
If it were possible to rate 6 stars--this recipe would get it! I added spinach & roasted red peppers with the cheese mixture and switched out oregano/basil for the dill. Popped it all in a food processor to make my life easier. Wrapped in twine and sauteed with a little EVOO & a healthy amount of lemon juice. After searing I put into the oven to cook, turning the chicken a few times to infuse the lemon. On the side I served rice (for 4 servings, called for 2 cups of chix stock--subbed out last 1/4 cup with lemon juice). I added wilted spinach & more diced roasted red peppers to the liquid mixture before adding the rice--top with feta in the rice if you're a huge feta fan like me...SO good!! Served with a basic sauteed green bean for the veg. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
YUMMY! - very good recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was fantastic. I decided to just try the recipe "as is". So many times people change the recipe, then give it a poor rating. I loved it and my husband loved it. Served with black beans and rice. Sprinkled a little dill on top of chicken prior to serving. (this did take approx 45 minutes to get done ) Will definitely make again. Thank you Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was just ok. I had two kids that ate it and two that hated it. My husband and I both agreed that it was good for a change but not something I will make often or anyone will request again. Rather than garlic salt I used fresh garlic, other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aspaisley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Only change I made to this is to roll the chicken in seasoned bread crumbs with parmesan cheese as recommended by others. This was a very elegant dish to serve on a weeknight. Wonderful change of pace from my usual chicken dishes. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneautville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Fantastic!! OMG, this dissapeared, it was so good! I altered it so slightly, I used 4 chicken tenders, pounded thin, I replaced dill with Oregano, Basil and Chives, about 1/2 to 3/4t each. I replaced garlic powder with 2 fresh cloves of garlic, minced. I replaced whole cream cheese with 1/3 less fat. Everything else was the same. Except in my oven at 350 for 20 minutes, then 400 for 5 more minutes. This was so amazing, creamy, flavorful, yum! I served with roasted red potatoes and fresh roasted green beans. So amazing. I have never ever tasted chicken this amazing before. Please post more easy recipes like this. This one was so perfect! Its a gourmet dish that takes 5 minutes to prepare and on the table in 30 minutes from start to finish with little cleanup! I baked 4 tenderloins wrapped in cheese fill in my glass 8x8 pan, each piece individually wrapped in twine, cutting off excess! Make this, you wont be disappointed! Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States