Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Excellent! I added some frozen spinach to the filling and loved it. Used Lemon pepper, and salt for the topping. Used lemon/butter/olive oil mix for the sauce in the dish. It was great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was great. I followed some of the suggestions and made a tapenade with feta cheese,olive oil, lemon juice and kalamata olives as well to top the chicken. My family enjoyed, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Way too much dill. I will only try this again with an altered recipe significantly reducing the dill or using oregano in it's place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was fantastic! I keep getting requests to make this for dinner it was so delicious! I did make a couple changes. I used diced roasted garlic instead of powdered. It was kept from being too strong by the cream cheese and feta combo. I also wrapped the chicken in bacon. This made it so I had to cook it for longer but it was so worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
WOW this is scary good! I doubled the cheese recipe and used the extra to surround the breasts while baking. This allowed me extra for the fettucini topping. I also added some pepper and onions to the cheese mixture. For breading, I followed other suggestions and combined croutons and parmessean cheese. This was 5-star restaraunt good and would have been excellent just as is without my add-ons, but I have to be me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My husband & I both thought the dill overpowered the cheese mixture. I would definitly suggest cutting back on the dill. Other than that, I found the recipe pretty easy to make. I like recipes with not too many ingredients or steps. Keeping it simple for my busy life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was really good chicken, but I did change they cheesy filling substantially. I reduced both cheese (cream cheese to about 2 ounces and feta to about 1/4 cup) and I added in: garlic clove, fresh baby spinach, fire roasted red peppers. I blitzed this all together in my mini-food processer, stuffed the chicken and baked. The end result was very yummy - I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Thought it was delicious! I did add roasted red peppers and doubled the cream cheese. I used big pieces of chicken and didn't pound them enough after I butterflied so it ended up taking closer to an hour. Also the stuffing ended up coming out a lot and made more of a sauce, but was still really good. I will use thinner pieces next time though- the mix was really very tasty. Also I'll use the string, as suggested instead of the toothpicks I used. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! SO quick and easy! I brush the chicken with olive oil though but it's yummy either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
My husband & I just made this & loved it! Based on other reviews we added chopped scallions, a few chopped black olives & fresh garlic, salt & pepper to the cream cheese mix. And we cut pockets in the ckn., stuffed, secured w/ toothpicks, then dipped in melted butter & breaded in 1/2 ital. crumbs & 1/2 parm. cheese. Then added 4 T lemon juice/4T ol. oil to the baking dish. The ckn browned & the sauce was wonderful over lemon rice. We had salad & dill steamed carrots & a great night - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States