Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I give this 3 1/2 stars. Not terrible, by any means, but I just wasn't big on the combination of cream cheese and feta. I love both, and I really thought it sounded awesome, gooey and cheesy. It just wasn't. I still liked it enough to eat leftovers the next day, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I used Italian seasoning instead of dill weed, and rolled the chicken in bread crumbs as other reviewers recommended. Also, I have a ton of roasted peppers to use up, so I blended that into the creamcheese mixture. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was great! We used real garlic instead of powder and rolled it in crushed garlic croutons for a little bit of a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
very good, but a bit rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Loved it!! Made it for my boyfriend and our roomate and it was all gone. Def making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Very flavorful! I added a pinch of grated parmesan and reduced the dill weed to 1 1/2 tsp. I also didn't have cooking string, so I used the mixture as a topping, and baked the chicken unrolled. It turned out great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acl1209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
The first time I made it, the chicken was too thick and didn't cook all the way. It was a bummer to put it back into the oven, but a mistake I will not repeat again! It's delicious and I always get great reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamSecky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Excellent! I added some frozen spinach to the filling and loved it. Used Lemon pepper, and salt for the topping. Used lemon/butter/olive oil mix for the sauce in the dish. It was great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was great. I followed some of the suggestions and made a tapenade with feta cheese,olive oil, lemon juice and kalamata olives as well to top the chicken. My family enjoyed, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Way too much dill. I will only try this again with an altered recipe significantly reducing the dill or using oregano in it's place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States