Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made the recipe using the pocket method as suggested by one viewer. It worked out great. We made israeli couscous and baked sweet potatoes with this and everyone raved about the combination of flavors. It's a great recipe and really like it that there weren't so many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
not enough stars for this so simple and elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
4+ Try lemom pepper as a seasonong my only change a family tradition Thx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I've changed it a bit to fit our tastes. I don't use dill weed (we don't like it) and add sliced sun-dried tomatoes to the cream cheese mixture. Sometimes I wrap each breast with proscuitto. Bake for about 25-30 minutes. Delish! One time I didn't have cream cheese and used mayonnaise-that worked great. This receipe can be varied to fit your family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was pretty good but took much, much longer than 20 minutes to cook. I had to keep taking out of the oven and checking the chicken. I'd say total cooking time was close to an hour. The chicken breasts I used weren't all that thick either and I even pounded them between two pieces of wax paper like other reviewers suggested. The flavor (when it was finally done) was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
We rolled the stuffed chicken breasts in panko crumbs before cooking and served on brown rice. Needed to cook a little longer than 20 minutes (about 30 minutes)and was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
What a wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe pretty close but did add some finely chopped calamata olives to the mix. After I basted the chicken with the butter I dusted the top with coarsely crushed salad croutons. As this was going to a large group, I cut each breast on a bias into 5 pieces and plated on a bed of lettuce. Looked great and tasted even better! I'm getting into this cooking thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I added some fresh spinach and tomato to the cream cheese and feta cheese mixture. I also put a little evoo and squeezed half a lemon in the baking dish and half through, squeezed the other half over the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I love this recipe. I make it at all the time served over lightly salted jasmine rice. I always use real minced garlic instead of garlic powder just because I love garlic. I even had some of the cheese spill over onto sweet white corn and it was awesome. Just for easy clean up, line a dish with foil before baking. Then just toss the foil when you're done. If there were more than 5 stars I'd give this recipe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I wanted a change from the standard chicken recipe and WOW !! My husband loved it and that works for me. My husband is very picky eater, as he only eats beef and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States