Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was just ok. I had two kids that ate it and two that hated it. My husband and I both agreed that it was good for a change but not something I will make often or anyone will request again. Rather than garlic salt I used fresh garlic, other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aspaisley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Only change I made to this is to roll the chicken in seasoned bread crumbs with parmesan cheese as recommended by others. This was a very elegant dish to serve on a weeknight. Wonderful change of pace from my usual chicken dishes. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneautville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Fantastic!! OMG, this dissapeared, it was so good! I altered it so slightly, I used 4 chicken tenders, pounded thin, I replaced dill with Oregano, Basil and Chives, about 1/2 to 3/4t each. I replaced garlic powder with 2 fresh cloves of garlic, minced. I replaced whole cream cheese with 1/3 less fat. Everything else was the same. Except in my oven at 350 for 20 minutes, then 400 for 5 more minutes. This was so amazing, creamy, flavorful, yum! I served with roasted red potatoes and fresh roasted green beans. So amazing. I have never ever tasted chicken this amazing before. Please post more easy recipes like this. This one was so perfect! Its a gourmet dish that takes 5 minutes to prepare and on the table in 30 minutes from start to finish with little cleanup! I baked 4 tenderloins wrapped in cheese fill in my glass 8x8 pan, each piece individually wrapped in twine, cutting off excess! Make this, you wont be disappointed! Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is simply wonderful. I made it for the 1st time last night, I pounded the chicken breast out thin and based on other reviews after rolling it in the butter I rolled it in Italian bread crumbs and after it was in the baking dish put sliced baby bella mushrooms and fresh parmesan cheese on the top oops I almost forgot! I also squeezed fresh lemon juice on it. Mine had to bake for a lot longer than 20 minutes, but I had large breast. I altered the filling amounts to accommodate the amount of chicken I had and used the whole 8 oz f cream cheese and extra feta. I did not alter the garlic or the dill amounts. I served this with the Almond Strawberry Salad & the Lemon Thyme rice from this website. It all went together perfectly! I will be keeping this one to use over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Excellent and very easy!!!!! My husband loved it! Will add to my rotating dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
i think this is an excellent recipe; don't pay any attention to the reviewer who who tells you how to change it....it is wonderful on its own.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I tried this tonight and I won't prepare this again. It was dry and very bland. I had high hopes and company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I roasted sliced grape tomatoes and added them with sliced spinach leaves, fresh garlic and thyme to the filling; Cooking time was about 40 minutes. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Prepared this as shown - decreased the dill because my family is not use to lots of spices, yet. Hubby said it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Delicious!! i added chopped sundried tomatoes as suggested, and basil in place of dill (was out of dill). Also took the easy road as suggested and cut a slit in the breast and stuffed it. Super easy, super delish. Husband raved. success!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States