Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
very good, but a bit rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Loved it!! Made it for my boyfriend and our roomate and it was all gone. Def making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Very flavorful! I added a pinch of grated parmesan and reduced the dill weed to 1 1/2 tsp. I also didn't have cooking string, so I used the mixture as a topping, and baked the chicken unrolled. It turned out great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acl1209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
The first time I made it, the chicken was too thick and didn't cook all the way. It was a bummer to put it back into the oven, but a mistake I will not repeat again! It's delicious and I always get great reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamSecky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Excellent! I added some frozen spinach to the filling and loved it. Used Lemon pepper, and salt for the topping. Used lemon/butter/olive oil mix for the sauce in the dish. It was great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was great. I followed some of the suggestions and made a tapenade with feta cheese,olive oil, lemon juice and kalamata olives as well to top the chicken. My family enjoyed, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Way too much dill. I will only try this again with an altered recipe significantly reducing the dill or using oregano in it's place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was fantastic! I keep getting requests to make this for dinner it was so delicious! I did make a couple changes. I used diced roasted garlic instead of powdered. It was kept from being too strong by the cream cheese and feta combo. I also wrapped the chicken in bacon. This made it so I had to cook it for longer but it was so worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
WOW this is scary good! I doubled the cheese recipe and used the extra to surround the breasts while baking. This allowed me extra for the fettucini topping. I also added some pepper and onions to the cheese mixture. For breading, I followed other suggestions and combined croutons and parmessean cheese. This was 5-star restaraunt good and would have been excellent just as is without my add-ons, but I have to be me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My husband & I both thought the dill overpowered the cheese mixture. I would definitly suggest cutting back on the dill. Other than that, I found the recipe pretty easy to make. I like recipes with not too many ingredients or steps. Keeping it simple for my busy life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States