Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I loved this recipe!!! I did change it a bit. I added a coat of tomato paste to the fish and use basmic vinergette dressing on top-instead of seperating the two ingredents. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I was very impressed with this recipe. Just the fact that it takes less than half an hour to make is wonderful, but the results are very tasty, which is extra wonderful! I did not have any cilantro on hand, so I made this without that, but I followed the rest of the recipe as is. I would add LESS olive oil next time... it was a little too much! 15 minutes would have been way too long for my salmon (it was more like 11-12 min), but maybe my fillets were smaller than the recipe called for. My husband was very happy with this and so was my daughter. Thanks for the fast and yummy recipe, Ariel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
if you like salmon...this is Great! If you're leary of salmon... it's even better. You'll fall in love with this recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
GREAT recipe !!! Delicious, so quick and easy, indeed, it is like eating out but probably much healthier and cost effective. I recommend this for anyone who needs a fast, tasty and healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Super yum! This is great was to dress up a salmon flay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I must first honestly state that I haven't tasted the recipe b/c I don't eat fish. But I make fish for my husband and guests on a regular basis and my husband has heartfully declared that this is his FAVORITE fish I have ever made. I don't have garlic salt so I just use garlic powder, and I mince the garlic rather than press it, but these are really not alterations...Thanks for a popular and EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Both my boyfriend and myself really loved this marinade. It works just as well on swordfish and is so quick and easy that I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, County Waterford, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This is one of my favorite dishes to make, I sometimes leave out the cilantro when I run out, but it doesn't make a huge difference. The only thing I can say about this recipe that isn't positive is that my neighbors in our small complex complain about how strong the red wine vinegar smells. I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Really enjoyed it! I made it with something else and so cooked at 400F, turning once, and then broiled for 5 min. I didn't have cilantro, but I'm going to get it for next time. I found it worked well. I agree that it didn't require as much olive oil - I'm going to try 1/4 cup next time. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States