Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Looking for a new way to make salmon, and this one turned out well. I omitted cilantro because I do not like it, but added a bit of rosemary and thyme in its place. Friend suggested adding a bit of diced tomato and chopped ripe olives to mixture - which I will do the next time I make this. Served with rice pilaf and steamed spinach for a quick and easy "healthy" dinner. Thanks, Ariel101.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
We spread about 2 T minced garlic over the salmon, brushed with olive oil and balsamic (not the whole amount) and covered with chopped fresh basil. We baked without turning instead of broiling. It couldn't have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is a good, simple recipe for salmon. The salmon flavor really comes through, and is not hidden by the other ingredients. I cut both the olive oil and vinegar in half, and it was more than enough to cover my 1 pound-plus salmon filet. You don't need that much oil/vinegar. I also only used 3 garlic cloves, because I was serving something else garlicky. I didn't have any cilantro, so I tripled the basil. And finally, I only sprinkled on a little garlic salt, it would have been way too salty with all of it. Went well with Calabrese Style Spaghetti (from this site) and fresh corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This one is a five star after making a few adjustments. This recipe was just crying out for fresh rosemary rather than cilantro, and I'm so glad I made that call. I left out the garlic salt, just going with the fresh garlic rub, as I didn't see the need for it. The marinade went over salmon steaks which we placed on the bbq, herb side up, turning after 10 minutes and cooking for a total of 15. Absolutely divine. Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This recipe is superb!!! My kids and I loved it, and I know my husband will love it too!! I did cut back on the olive oil. (used about 1/4 - 1/3 cup instead) Didn't have cliantro so I used Italian Parsley in it's place. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Really enjoyed it! I made it with something else and so cooked at 400F, turning once, and then broiled for 5 min. I didn't have cilantro, but I'm going to get it for next time. I found it worked well. I agree that it didn't require as much olive oil - I'm going to try 1/4 cup next time. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Both my boyfriend and myself really loved this marinade. It works just as well on swordfish and is so quick and easy that I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, County Waterford, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I would give it 4, but my picky eaters loved it, so it deserves a 5. I baked it at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes. I don't like cilantro, so I used fresh rosemary and omitted basil and garlic salt. I also reduced oil to 1/4 c. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I was very impressed with this recipe. Just the fact that it takes less than half an hour to make is wonderful, but the results are very tasty, which is extra wonderful! I did not have any cilantro on hand, so I made this without that, but I followed the rest of the recipe as is. I would add LESS olive oil next time... it was a little too much! 15 minutes would have been way too long for my salmon (it was more like 11-12 min), but maybe my fillets were smaller than the recipe called for. My husband was very happy with this and so was my daughter. Thanks for the fast and yummy recipe, Ariel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
We usually fix salmon the same way all of the time, so I was looking for something different, and this fit the bill! We really enjoyed this with our Panzanella salad tonight. The flavors in both dishes complimented each other so well. I did cut back a bit on the olive oil to make it more WW friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States