Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Looking for a new way to make salmon, and this one turned out well. I omitted cilantro because I do not like it, but added a bit of rosemary and thyme in its place. Friend suggested adding a bit of diced tomato and chopped ripe olives to mixture - which I will do the next time I make this. Served with rice pilaf and steamed spinach for a quick and easy "healthy" dinner. Thanks, Ariel101.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Not bad, but not remarkable. However, my husband was pleased with this and thought it was good, so will use the recipe again. Maybe I will play with the seasonings or add some fresh ginger --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Nice recipe, I used it with Tilapia fillets. The marinade is slightly sweet tasting. Nice for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
if you like salmon...this is Great! If you're leary of salmon... it's even better. You'll fall in love with this recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Good, I liked, liked the use of vinegar and cilantro--a nice change--I don't use either ingredient much, hubby didn't like this one at all, but he doesn't really like fish. So I probably won't make it again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I was very impressed with this recipe. Just the fact that it takes less than half an hour to make is wonderful, but the results are very tasty, which is extra wonderful! I did not have any cilantro on hand, so I made this without that, but I followed the rest of the recipe as is. I would add LESS olive oil next time... it was a little too much! 15 minutes would have been way too long for my salmon (it was more like 11-12 min), but maybe my fillets were smaller than the recipe called for. My husband was very happy with this and so was my daughter. Thanks for the fast and yummy recipe, Ariel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
GREAT recipe !!! Delicious, so quick and easy, indeed, it is like eating out but probably much healthier and cost effective. I recommend this for anyone who needs a fast, tasty and healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Super yum! This is great was to dress up a salmon flay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This tasted good, but not very strong. I even marinated this overnite to be safe. I'll play with this to see if I can get more zip out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States