Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
We usually fix salmon the same way all of the time, so I was looking for something different, and this fit the bill! We really enjoyed this with our Panzanella salad tonight. The flavors in both dishes complimented each other so well. I did cut back a bit on the olive oil to make it more WW friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I don't often take the time to give a review, but this recipe is very good! I used it on Chilean steelhead with fresh cilantro but only had dried basil on hand. Was generous with both herbs, and drizzled a bit more basalmic before serving. WOW! I probably was a bit generous with the garlic as well because I like a lot of flavor and this delivered. We couldn't get enough and I will definitely serve this for guests. I coupled it with a mediterranean brown rice salad with lots of veggies and it is a keeper. Great flavor and served over a leaf of lettuce for guests would be very eye pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My family, to include my children, LOVE this recipe. It is simple, quick & tastes great. In the absence of garlic, fresh cilantro and basil, I once used garlic powder & bottled cilantro and basil. It still tasted great. When I don't have fresh fish, I have used frozen, preparing it the same way. Still turned out fabulously. I don't think one could ruin this recipe. I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
15 min was too long but my family loved the flavor of the fish. I made it just as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was easy to make but it lacked flavor. I made slits in the salmon so the marinade would penetrate better. I cut way back on the oil and just drizzled it, the balsamic and seasonings over the salmon. I let it marinate for about 10 minutes then baked it for 18 minutes at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. It's simple, delicious and it's a keeper! I'm sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fantastic Buttery flavor w/out adding the bad fat 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Simple and delicious! I boiled 2 potatoes while the salmon marinated, sliced it up and broiled with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars because I really liked it. I too decreased the oil and omitted the garlic salt. I only had fresh basil, so I used more of that. Blended the oil, vinegar, garlic and basil together, salted and peppered the fish and spread the oil mixture over. Let it stand in the refrigerator while I completed my evening chores. Instead of broiling, I baked the salmon in a foiled lined dish at 400 for 20 minutes. When I asked husband how he liked it, he said that he liked his fish with lemon, or something citrusy. He scraped off the basil. If he had liked it, I would have given it 5 stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe!! My family loved it. Didnt change a thing. Even my picky eater cleaned his plate. Loved it and will def try it again.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States