Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this tonight. I didn't have cilantro so used parsley instead and regular salt instead of garlic salt. It came out pretty darn well, best fish dish I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I love this recipe, it was easy and the taste is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My sister gave me this recipe today and we had it for dinner. My family loved it!! It will be one of my dishes of the week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyespaderos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Half a cup of oil is WAY too much for 12 oz fish, not to mention it's salmon which has it's own fat so you shouldn't really need more than a teaspoon of oil per serving. I found this to be pretty bland, but edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Thought this was great! I actually added a little more balsamic vinegar to boost the taste. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Easy and delicious! I reduced the oil and balsamic in half. I used salmon filets about quarter inch thick, and i brolied on one side only for about 3-4 minutes. I paired with naan bread and roasted squash with yogurt sauce (see recipes on my profile)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Mmmm, loved this! The flavors went really well together, and it was so easy to make. I cut the olive oil down and kept the vinegar to just a little less than half the oil because I thought the ratio was too high. Great flavor! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Pretty yummy. Like others, I drizzled a little oil and vinegar on the salmon vs. using the full amount on the recipe. Baked at 425 for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was aaaamazing! I read other reviews and didn't use the cilantro, and instead replaced it with rosemary. I used 1.5 lbs fresh wild salmon, 1/2 cup oil, 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar, 8 garlic cloves minced, 2 tsp garlic salt, generous amount (over 2 tablespoons) basil and fresh rosemary (I just cut several pieces rosemary from the plant with stem attached, washed well, and placed it over salmon). Placed everything in a glass dish and marinated for a few minutes, then popped into the oven. Very easy, healthy, and delicous! I served it with brown rice, sauteed garlic spinach and some sauteeed mushrooms as sides. My bf raved about how good the salmon was. The rosemary really does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Husband loved it . Made as directed and grilled. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States