Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I love this recipe, it was easy and the taste is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My sister gave me this recipe today and we had it for dinner. My family loved it!! It will be one of my dishes of the week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyespaderos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Half a cup of oil is WAY too much for 12 oz fish, not to mention it's salmon which has it's own fat so you shouldn't really need more than a teaspoon of oil per serving. I found this to be pretty bland, but edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Thought this was great! I actually added a little more balsamic vinegar to boost the taste. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Easy and delicious! I reduced the oil and balsamic in half. I used salmon filets about quarter inch thick, and i brolied on one side only for about 3-4 minutes. I paired with naan bread and roasted squash with yogurt sauce (see recipes on my profile)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Mmmm, loved this! The flavors went really well together, and it was so easy to make. I cut the olive oil down and kept the vinegar to just a little less than half the oil because I thought the ratio was too high. Great flavor! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Pretty yummy. Like others, I drizzled a little oil and vinegar on the salmon vs. using the full amount on the recipe. Baked at 425 for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was aaaamazing! I read other reviews and didn't use the cilantro, and instead replaced it with rosemary. I used 1.5 lbs fresh wild salmon, 1/2 cup oil, 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar, 8 garlic cloves minced, 2 tsp garlic salt, generous amount (over 2 tablespoons) basil and fresh rosemary (I just cut several pieces rosemary from the plant with stem attached, washed well, and placed it over salmon). Placed everything in a glass dish and marinated for a few minutes, then popped into the oven. Very easy, healthy, and delicous! I served it with brown rice, sauteed garlic spinach and some sauteeed mushrooms as sides. My bf raved about how good the salmon was. The rosemary really does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Husband loved it . Made as directed and grilled. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Simple and easy salmon recipe. Not bad, but not fantastic either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States