Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was one of those recipes that was done in a hurry. I needed something quickly (hubby was off out and I only had a limited amount of food in stock). I looked up the ingredients Salmon and Balsamic Vinegar and this was one of the first ones that came up. What a fabulous creation. It was really, really tasty. Unfortunately here in England the supermarkets have taken over to such a degree that a lot of our basic ingredients no longer have any flavour. But this worked, and the Salmon tasted great. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poldweia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northolt, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Colchester, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
easy, very good, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Great recipe for salmon. I used white balsamic because I like it better. Next time I would use less vinegar, I tend to over-do the vinegar in recipes and it becomes very potent. I love fresh cilantro and basil and this was a great combo of the two! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Donlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was simple, quick, and delicious. I used a large, single salmon filet (halved the recipe) which I split in two and served over spaghetti squash and roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Excellent. I had some fresh rockfish and used this recipe. I didn't have to cook it quite as long, but it was fabulous! I served it over spinach slightly sauteed in galic, olive oil and balsamic vinegar. A healthy and tasty meal. I will definitely make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Really enjoyed it! I made it with something else and so cooked at 400F, turning once, and then broiled for 5 min. I didn't have cilantro, but I'm going to get it for next time. I found it worked well. I agree that it didn't require as much olive oil - I'm going to try 1/4 cup next time. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This is one of my favorite dishes to make, I sometimes leave out the cilantro when I run out, but it doesn't make a huge difference. The only thing I can say about this recipe that isn't positive is that my neighbors in our small complex complain about how strong the red wine vinegar smells. I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I loved this recipe!!! I did change it a bit. I added a coat of tomato paste to the fish and use basmic vinergette dressing on top-instead of seperating the two ingredents. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States