Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I, too, used 1/4c oil. Still good if you don't have cilantro but outstanding with it. My man raved about it and kids (1 yr and 3 yr) gobbled it up. It is IMPORTANT to use the method described for best results. I've tried just making a marindade of it all and also cooking it in the marinade but neither one approach the flavor you get from following the instructions to the "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Didn't have the basil or fresh garlic so I used more garlic salt. My boyfriend doesn't like salmon but he ADORED this recipe and it was extremely delicious! Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Yummmm! This is really delicious. I'll definitely be making it again soon. My four year old never eats fish, never, and he gave this two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My new favorite salmon recipe! Even my dad who doesn't like fish ate this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I loved the idea of adding diced tomatoes & chopped black olives, but I also added chopped capers & some caper juice, which went very well. I also used thyme & rosemary in place of the cilantro as suggested by another member. Great broiled, my three pieces were ready in 13 minutes. I recommend cover with foil during the last few minutes to prevent oven fires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Simple. Tasty. Fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
While reading the ingredient list, I realized that I had some olive oil-balsamic vinegar dressing that had basically the same ingredients, so I used that for the marinade. I've found that decreasing the broiling time by a few minutes works well for us, since I broil on the high setting. Over all, this is sooooo delicious and very easy. The cilantro is wonderful and really brings out the flavor. We will definitely make this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This recipe was very easy to make and so good. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Amazing and super easy to make. Serve it with hummus and tomatoes on top for a super healthy, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This is a very tasty marinade that would adapt well to any changes you would care to make to the seasonings added. I did, however, follow the recipe exactly, and we enjoyed it. The strong flavor of the marinade does tend to overpower the salmon a bit, but in my case, I didn't mind that at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States