Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fantastic Buttery flavor w/out adding the bad fat 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Simple and delicious! I boiled 2 potatoes while the salmon marinated, sliced it up and broiled with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars because I really liked it. I too decreased the oil and omitted the garlic salt. I only had fresh basil, so I used more of that. Blended the oil, vinegar, garlic and basil together, salted and peppered the fish and spread the oil mixture over. Let it stand in the refrigerator while I completed my evening chores. Instead of broiling, I baked the salmon in a foiled lined dish at 400 for 20 minutes. When I asked husband how he liked it, he said that he liked his fish with lemon, or something citrusy. He scraped off the basil. If he had liked it, I would have given it 5 stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe!! My family loved it. Didnt change a thing. Even my picky eater cleaned his plate. Loved it and will def try it again.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Kind of bland for my taste but the flavor was nice. Watch the cooking time. I didn't cook as long as the recipe says, maybe only 12 minutes and it was cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Pretty good. I used maybe 2-3 T of basil, a clove of fresh garlic, and 2 cloves of roasted. Also added salt and lots of fresh cracked pepper. Very flavorful. Might make again with additional tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gattamelata3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Aside from substituting parsley for cilantro, adding a sprinkling of garlic powder, and leaving out the salt, I followed the rest of the recipe. It is really really good. Definitely a keeper. But I would marinate it longer so it gets more of the balsamic flavor, and definitely add the salt next time. I took inspiration from the picture and sprinkled on shredded mozzerella. i like it, but I think parmesan or maybe cheddar would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Excellent tasting and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I would give it 4, but my picky eaters loved it, so it deserves a 5. I baked it at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes. I don't like cilantro, so I used fresh rosemary and omitted basil and garlic salt. I also reduced oil to 1/4 c. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Okay but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemarynthyme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States