Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fantastic Buttery flavor w/out adding the bad fat 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Simple and delicious! I boiled 2 potatoes while the salmon marinated, sliced it up and broiled with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars because I really liked it. I too decreased the oil and omitted the garlic salt. I only had fresh basil, so I used more of that. Blended the oil, vinegar, garlic and basil together, salted and peppered the fish and spread the oil mixture over. Let it stand in the refrigerator while I completed my evening chores. Instead of broiling, I baked the salmon in a foiled lined dish at 400 for 20 minutes. When I asked husband how he liked it, he said that he liked his fish with lemon, or something citrusy. He scraped off the basil. If he had liked it, I would have given it 5 stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe!! My family loved it. Didnt change a thing. Even my picky eater cleaned his plate. Loved it and will def try it again.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Kind of bland for my taste but the flavor was nice. Watch the cooking time. I didn't cook as long as the recipe says, maybe only 12 minutes and it was cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Pretty good. I used maybe 2-3 T of basil, a clove of fresh garlic, and 2 cloves of roasted. Also added salt and lots of fresh cracked pepper. Very flavorful. Might make again with additional tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gattamelata3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Aside from substituting parsley for cilantro, adding a sprinkling of garlic powder, and leaving out the salt, I followed the rest of the recipe. It is really really good. Definitely a keeper. But I would marinate it longer so it gets more of the balsamic flavor, and definitely add the salt next time. I took inspiration from the picture and sprinkled on shredded mozzerella. i like it, but I think parmesan or maybe cheddar would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Excellent tasting and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I would give it 4, but my picky eaters loved it, so it deserves a 5. I baked it at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes. I don't like cilantro, so I used fresh rosemary and omitted basil and garlic salt. I also reduced oil to 1/4 c. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Okay but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemarynthyme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States