Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This is one of my favorite dishes to make, I sometimes leave out the cilantro when I run out, but it doesn't make a huge difference. The only thing I can say about this recipe that isn't positive is that my neighbors in our small complex complain about how strong the red wine vinegar smells. I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I loved this recipe!!! I did change it a bit. I added a coat of tomato paste to the fish and use basmic vinergette dressing on top-instead of seperating the two ingredents. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This recipe was good, it just did not appeal to my tastes at all. It was too sweet for me, but could easily be changed to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Both my boyfriend and myself really loved this marinade. It works just as well on swordfish and is so quick and easy that I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, County Waterford, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I must first honestly state that I haven't tasted the recipe b/c I don't eat fish. But I make fish for my husband and guests on a regular basis and my husband has heartfully declared that this is his FAVORITE fish I have ever made. I don't have garlic salt so I just use garlic powder, and I mince the garlic rather than press it, but these are really not alterations...Thanks for a popular and EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
So-so. Not terrible, but nothing special. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is a good, simple recipe for salmon. The salmon flavor really comes through, and is not hidden by the other ingredients. I cut both the olive oil and vinegar in half, and it was more than enough to cover my 1 pound-plus salmon filet. You don't need that much oil/vinegar. I also only used 3 garlic cloves, because I was serving something else garlicky. I didn't have any cilantro, so I tripled the basil. And finally, I only sprinkled on a little garlic salt, it would have been way too salty with all of it. Went well with Calabrese Style Spaghetti (from this site) and fresh corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This tasted good, but not very strong. I even marinated this overnite to be safe. I'll play with this to see if I can get more zip out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Super yum! This is great was to dress up a salmon flay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
GREAT recipe !!! Delicious, so quick and easy, indeed, it is like eating out but probably much healthier and cost effective. I recommend this for anyone who needs a fast, tasty and healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States