Mediterranean Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was alright. Used less water as suggested. Would probably be better with some goat cheese. I added some cooked chicken because I needed to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katja3
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
LOVE this recipe! So light and refreshing and easy to make! This salad won't be around long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I wasn't sure about this, but when I cook at work I am always encouraged to go the healthful route. So, it was suggested and I tried it. EVERYONE LOVED IT. Even the people that just knew they wouldn't.....did! I tried to be fair and stick to the recipe, but the ratio of liquid to quinoa didn't seem right to me. So, I changed it to 2 cups quinoa and 4 cups broth (I was feeding a crowd!). It turned out the perfect consistancy. The only thing I will change next time will be to sweat the vegetables some, and stir them into the quinoa just before serving. I prefer them to be a little more al dente. Overall, it is a very good recipe. Wonderful flavors, and good for you. What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe. I used all 4 cups of vegetable broth, and I liked the texture of the quinoa. (I like my quinoa mushy, though.) The broth gave it a great flavor, and the peppers, onion, & garlic made it taste great. I put in a LOT of Italian seasoning, so it was very flavorful. My whole family loved it, and so did I :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not a lot of flavor for all that is in it. I messed around with amount of quinoa vs. liquid and it came out about right thanks to other reviewers. If not for the flavor of the dish I paired it with, not sure I would love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This made for a warm, satisfying weeknight meal. As other reviewers suggested, I reduced the stock to 2 cups. I also opted for red, orange, and yellow peppers (rather than any green, which tend to impart a more Mexican flavor, in my opinion). I subbed ketchup for the tomato paste and added a splash of balsamic vinegar along with it. Definitely add feta cheese (or, even better, crumbled goat cheese) to serve. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Interesting...it seemed to be lacking something. Added extra garlic. There seemed to be about 1/2 C too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made this last night and my husband and I both loved it. I did alter the recipe a little. I used one cup of Quinoa and only 14.5 oz. of broth and used canned diced tomatoes because tomatoes are not in season righ now. We will have the leftoves for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Family loved it. Couldn't find quinoa, so I used cousins. Fair trade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent! Very tasty Very versible. Itried shrimp to make it more a main dish which was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States