Mediterranean Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
reduce the to only 2 cups vegetable broth or stock. other then followed the recipe instructions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
So yummy! I will make this regularly. I followed the alterations other reviews made and put 2cups vege broth to 1cup quinoa and used olive oil (slightly less then suggested) and it turned out amazing. I added a tiny bit of cheese and my 2year old daughter ate it up. It made a lot so I was able to freeze half for later. I really enjoyed it as stuffing for home made burritos with some beans and a little cheese and sour cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankinjessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I love quinoa but thought this recipe was too bland. The only change was to sautee 1 small zuchinni with the other veggies. It was good but needs some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My kids don't like tomatoes so I made this sans tomato ingredients. Also, I used 2 c broth based on other reviews and actually had to add about another cup of broth to finish the Quinoa - we like ours soft. My whole family LOVED this! Even my kids who usually don't want to see anything green in their food ate it peppers and all! I used basil and oregano for seasoning and added a little kosher salt. Yummmy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Thanks to all the excellent comments, this turned out great. I used only 2 cups of water and cooked it 10 minutes longer than the recipe called for while stirring it regularly. The longer cooking time really allowed the quinoa to open up and reveal its wonderful nutty flavor. Oh, yeah, I also added some asparagus near the end when I put the tomatoes in for a nice added color and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I did make a couple of changes....mostly because of what I had in house, but this was GREAT! I didn't have broth...so I dropped 4 bouillon cubes in 4 cubes of h2o. I didn't want to open tomato puree, so I skipped it. I only had one orange and one yellow pepper, so that's what I used. I had to cook it a bit longer to reduce the liquid, but, boy was it good!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very good! I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes and tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a very healthy and filling meal! I really enjoyed it. I also used only 1.5 cups of (chicken) broth. When I was re-heating it the next day, I added a little bit of shredded cheese and let it melt. I think it added some flavor to the dish. A little note for those who are not familiar with quinoa - lots of little pieces will get stuck in your teeth! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. I used about 2 cups of water instead of broth, and instead of the tomato paste and fresh tomatoes, substituted a 22-oz. can of chopped stewed tomatoes, not drained. The tomato flavor tied everything together and made it taste surprisingly, but not overly, sweet. My first experience cooking with quinoa will not by my last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Definitely halve the water. I also added a little fresh ginger to make the dish pop. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States