Mediterranean Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Great recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this was great when you reduce the liquid. I added saffron in this dish and it was delicious! If you have saffron lying around --add it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
As with other reviewers, I would have given this a higher rating, if the liquid amounts had been adjusted. Even after setting for a while, it was still too soupy and tasted watered-down. That being said, however, a healthy dose of paprika and red pepper flakes made this great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Excellent and very easy to make. I usually keep cooked quinoa in the fridge so this was really a breeze to make. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I used 2 cups vegetable broth (instead of 4) which was perfect. It refrigerated well and tasted good cold too. Next time I make this I'll play around with the broth mixture and spices as it was missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
WAy to much liquid. I decreased the recipe to 3 cups and it still had to much. I had to drain it so may have lost some of the flavor, but it was pretty tasty still. I would have given it a 5 star except for the soupy quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I love quinoa! It's so easy to put your own twist on it. When I make the "mediterranean" style, I add about a cup of crumbled feta or goat cheese to give it some texture. It's a great base for roasted veggies, or a dish like ratatouille, can be a side dish or with some chicken or tofu added in turns into a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I tweaked the recipe by adding a can of Tomatoes with chilies instead of the tomato paste. I used the tomato liquid adding it to 2 cups of chicken broth. Used yellow and red peppers as I didn't have green peppers. It makes a colorful dish. Served this in lieu of rice with African Curry (from allrecipes.com) and it mixed quite well with the Coconut Milk base and the chicken of the curry. Both dishes had tomatoes and onions. Combined the two dishes together for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I liked this recipe. But reduced the broth to 2 cups thank goodness otherwise it would have been a really watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was a little bland. I had to add quite a bit of salt when I ate it, and I don't generally salt my food at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States