Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My husband absolutely LOVES this recipe! I didn't use all of the oil and balsamic because the lemon seemed like it was a LOT. I also used Inca Red Quinoa, not sure how different it is from regular. He says he has been craving these flavors which he can't find in restaurants here. So I've been ordered to ensure that there is always a portion of this in the fridge (I served it cold with roast chicken) Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
You know, I always dislike those reviews that say: I changed this, I changed that, etc. HOWEVER, I am going to post one like that because I didn't have all of the ingredients necessary for the dish. Very, very good, even with my changes and omissions. I'm sure it'd be even better. We don't like peppers and onions so I skipped those. I sprinkled a little onion powder in the mix. I was all out of Balsamic Vinegar so I used Red Wine Vinegar instead. I had no fresh herbs so I skipped those too. I'm sure if I had all the ingredients it would have been even better. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Also made a couple of changes, but nothing major. Made it vegetarian, and added some chickpeas to make it more hearty. Also was out of red onion, so used regular onion instead. Excellent flavor, enjoyed this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Delicious!! Didnt have fresh, so I substituted for dried, and didn't use the chicken. It was excellent! Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Delicious - There are so many different complimentary flavors in this dish - I left out the chicken - the quinoa is very filling on its own - may use less lemon juice next time - this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Excellent! I adjusted the recipe: cooked quinoa in chicken broth rather than water and bouillon; eliminated the garlic and parsley; used a yellow onion rather than red and yellow bell pepper rather than green; added green onions, sun-dried tomatoes, grated carrot, a couple handfuls of chiffonade spinach leaves, and sliced celery. I like to add more veggies...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was very tasty! I used chicken broth and a yellow onion I had, although I would recommend the red onion to add color. I also put spinach leaves on top, which added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I really like this recipe, i'm a vegetarian, so I did a few substitutes (I use vegetable broth, and no chicken. I also don't like olives, so I didn't use any..) The recipe was still great, and it's an awesome protein dish that I can throw together really quickly, using whatever vegetables I have on hand. I have made a habit of making this dish in large quantities, then refrigerating it so I can take it to work later in the week. It's the kinda dish that tastes as good or better on the second day. Enjoooyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
So good but substituded red whine vinegar and added orageno.......loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Thank you so much for this absolutely delicious and healthy dish! Made it earlier in the week and am making it again as a side dish for our superbowl party this weekend. I desperately needed something healthy amidst all the typical superbowl snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States